Interior design

1919 views 15 replies

Hi all,

My one client's business is interior design.  He received order for interior design. For that he purchased item related for this and also hired labour for doing work. 

So, please guide me how to charge Gst for above and also he will be liable for getting refund.

Replies (15)
what refund
what refund
what refund he will get
Actually he purchased item and paid gst on that so he will be get refund or not. And on which amount he will be liable to pay gst

please any body help me for this

If he is liable for registration or registered. Then he needs to pay GST on his services after reducing GST paid on inputs.

but one more question is customer who received services want to invoice without gst. but when he purchased item related for that he paid gst, so my question is how will he get this return.

and if he provide service to company then they ask gst inovice at that time he is liable to pay gst.

But question in this is for example bill's total amoutn is rs. 1500000 but in also include labour  and item and service.

so, in which amount he will liable to pay gst.

i m totally confused 

You say one customer asks for non-tax invoice and companies customers wants tax invoice. It cannot happen unless there are two businesses with different PAN.

GST will be charged on 15 lac.

ok.

thank you sir,

but sir customer not ready to take bill. so, it is advisable to two create two different business.

and sir one more question is if my client purchase matarial for interior like furniture, tv, sofa for theri designing part and paid gst on that. so, he get refund of this through gst.

Yes, you may create two businesses with different owners. Yes, he will not get refund. Just this tax will be reduced from his tax liability on interior design service. This happens only when the business is registered in GST.

so, in this case it is advisable to get gst registration or not.

Becasue most of he paid gst for purchasing but at the time of provide service he not received gst amount.

so, how he get itc.

amd sir, for example, he received total amount of rs. 600000 as bill from customer out of this he paid  rs. 300000 for electrical contractor and 250000 for labour contractor. so, he received only for rs, 50000. so, he is liable to pay gst on 600000 or 50000.

It's your decision about registration if it is optional based on your turnover. If it is not registered, no input credit. It is your cost. Second, it depends on whose name the invoice of these contractors is. If it is in yours, you charge GST on 6 lac, if customer's then 50K.

You can approach other interior designers in the area and check what they do. There should be a way for this. It is better you consult someone who do taxation for interior designers.