ICICI

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Importance of cfa ??

Arindam Basu Mullick (CA-IPCC) (45 Points)

22 April 2013  

I am a student of CA Inter. I was thinking of taking up another course with CA and decided upon CFA. But I found out that its very costly and it could take more than Rs. 1 lakh to complete the course. So I want to know the relevance of CFA, especially in India and whether I would be able to recover more than I invest in the future.

It would be also appreciated if anyone could suggest any other appropriate course combination with CA.

14 Replies

(Guest)

Go for CFA (US) its a good combination with CA if you are interested in Financial Sector. Cost will be more than 1 lacs but you will recover it in 1st or 2nd month salary. 

For more details refer CFA site https://www.cfainstitute.org

1 Like

Utkarsh Kumar Singh (CA-IPCC and CS- Executive B.COM)   (37 Points)
Replied 22 April 2013

Dear Arindam,

for now u cannot take CFA wid CA for now. 

Eligibility criteria:

• or be in the final year of your bachelor's degree program at the time of registration*
  • or have four years of professional work experience (does not have to be investment related)
  • or have a combination of professional work and college experience that totals at least four years. Part-time positions do not qualify, and the four-year total must be accrued prior to enrollment.

CA n CFA both have different expertise. A CA is a expert in A/C, Audit (generaly) n as a CFA ur job profile will b mostly investment n banking sector..
CFA is a expensive course but it is certainly high return course with huge international exposer.

for now if u want to do a course along wid CA u always have a option to do CS or CMA depending upon your interest.