Hello guy hope you are doing well. I have one question I want to start online business on amazon seller.They ask me to fill your GST no. my question is we need to get my gst no. when I have no income?
As per 23rd GST Council Meeting All service providers turnover up to 20lakh exempt from GST registration. Including those supply inter state or supply through e-commerce operator, such service pro3do not have to register.
NOTE: If you satisfy with my reply kindly like my comment it will increase motivation to me help other people
If i am not wrong with that you are not supply service but you supply goods through amazon so it will require GST number this exemption only for service provider
thanks one more question im start new business on amazon and sell goods on amzon. now I have zero income so its compulsory to fill GST return on each month and can I get my GST no on Individual Name not on my business.
When you register under GST then irrespective of your sale in month whether it is Nil or Not then also required to File GST return in each month and GST number are on PAN basic so you can take on your own individual name.
NOTE: If you satisfy with my reply kindly like my comment it will increase motivation to me help other people