Gst for web services company, hosting, domains and bulk sms

2671 views 5 replies

I am small business owner. We do provide domains, web hosting and bulk sms services. We have customers all states of India.  As all our business is only customer from any state / country can avail our services.

Do I need to have seperate GST number for each sate?

Also, I have turnover below 75 lac, so can I take advantage of composite scheme?

What will be impact on our services after GST where we use to host servers from USA?

Replies (5)

dear shrikant,eco cant for composition scheme.

2. one gst registration of ur registred place is sufficient. u can work upon pan india basis only through that

tell me if u host server from usa, who would be ur recepients , indian?

We are a shared web hosting provider, and our customers are from all over India. 

... We are also in same business. But turn over is under Rs.10 lakh per annum. Should be get registration for GST? Earlier, we had service tax registration, now it is surrendered. 

Also, we buy servers from USA, India and some other countries as well while sell in India and a littile bit of portion to foreigners...