and i 

lost my golden days of college

and now

after becoming chartered have to stuggle for a job of 3lakh per annum

I have done a biggest mistake of my life

by listening others and not to my heart

God give me my 8 years back please please please

Replies (66)

yes frnd i agree with u frnd ca is not the course it used to be no value for ca,me to made a big mistake by dng ca course m regretting like anything...

Don't worry dear. Be Positive.

Jo bhi hota hai ache ke liye hi hota hai.

RAJESH CHOUDHARY

Software Engineering Is a Dead-End Career :(

An anonymous reader sends this quote from an opinion piece at Bloomberg:

"Many programmers find that their employability starts to decline at about age 35. Employers dismiss them as either lacking in up-to-date technical skills — such as the latest programming-language fad — or 'not suitable for entry level.' In other words, either underqualified or overqualified. That doesn’t leave much, does it? Statistics show that most software developers are out of the field by age 40. Employers have admitted this in unguarded moments. Craig Barrett, a former chief executive officer of Intel Corp., famously remarked that 'the half-life of an engineer, software or hardware, is only a few years,' while Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook has blurted out that young programmers are superior."

Cheers, you are now in the safe side.

Originally posted by : RAJESH CHOUDHARY

Don't worry dear. Be Positive.

Jo bhi hota hai ache ke liye hi hota hai.

RAJESH CHOUDHARY

Uma...pls don't be dishearted....

u r brave person...has the ability to tell ur problem to every1...

honest also...pls dnt feel bad...and please dnt compre wid Engg students...

or any person for that matter..everyone has different Graph...surely u will rock in near future...

b Confident...Enjoy ur Life....

CA is not Life...It is only a part of Life...& it is Minor one...

Saying that...pls dnt give up nw...give exam wid max confident...dnt think abt Past...

never say that i wasted my past years...for he love of God ..think how ur going to enjoy next 8 Years...

B Happy....God Bless U .... 

dont worry

everything gonna be alright.

have patience when u become CA ur friend & others will be  say woww u r Ca .

Because its hardest course in the world.

Everyone know the value of  Becoming A CA

Dear Uma,

Whatever you have taken the decision was of yours. Dont blame anybody.

Now dont compare yourself with anybody.

In practical life, Client value knowledge. Hence, sharpen your axe and client will pay you like anything or Company where you will get employment will worship you. You will get the salary that you want, if you have dedication, honesty to work. Client value such persons and the people with knowledge are needed in market.

Hence, dont regret and apne kadam aage badao because you cannot go back.

BEST OF LUCK FOR YOUR FUTURE

Originally posted by : Ranganathan K

Software Engineering Is a Dead-End Career :(

An anonymous reader sends this quote from an opinion piece at Bloomberg:

"Many programmers find that their employability starts to decline at about age 35. Employers dismiss them as either lacking in up-to-date technical skills — such as the latest programming-language fad — or 'not suitable for entry level.' In other words, either underqualified or overqualified. That doesn’t leave much, does it? Statistics show that most software developers are out of the field by age 40. Employers have admitted this in unguarded moments. Craig Barrett, a former chief executive officer of Intel Corp., famously remarked that 'the half-life of an engineer, software or hardware, is only a few years,' while Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook has blurted out that young programmers are superior."

Cheers, you are now in the safe side.

Agree with you sir... nice message, its worth doing CA ... i know he feels he lost 8 yrs but its a process towards achievement ,

Originally posted by : uma..

Friends

I dont know where to go

I cant share this with any of my friends since they will think i have gonna mad

Day by day i am going into depression

It was about 8 years back when i was a bright student

loved logics 

want to do something unique

ineterted in engineering but listen to others

and got to know CA is far better than engineering and a reputed course\

joined CA with excitement 

bought prospectus the very next day after 12th board exam

joined cpt and cleared with distinction

joined office since i was in pcc

initially doesnt understand wat its all about

did only accounting work

than thought it may be since it beginning 

may be i will learn something interesting later on

and 3 years went like this

got to know practically it is all about figures and saving tax of clients

lost my all excitement

now it was too late to know that CA is not my cup of tea

i cant change my career any more

i have to complete this for my parents

and presently i have given CA final exams

my friends completed engineering 2 years back

enjoyed college life

working in reputed companies and working on international projects

and i 

lost my golden days of college

and now

after becoming chartered have to stuggle for a job of 3lakh per annum

I have done a biggest mistake of my life

by listening others and not to my heart

God give me my 8 years back please please please

not only you many studnets facing the same problem among them even i am there...................

you shared but we could not

let's hope for better

Dear Uma,

" All those who have settled in life are not brainy and all those who are struggling for life are not idiots!!"

U may loose watever in life - Ur frnds, ur name, fame, money, career, respect, beauty, who knows even ur loved ones, but never ever loose ur CONFIDENCE.

All that one needed to complete CA is HIGH LEVEL OF CONFIDENCE AND HARDWORK.

I agree tat luck plays a major role in CA but not tat we shud go behind luck. Put ur hardwork and luck will automatically com behind u.

As yu said tat u have given ur final attempt dis nov 2012, i suggest yu to wait till the results. Update urself as much as yu can within d next two months. If results positive, enjoy!!. If its on the other way, don wry and don get depressed. Jus chill out. Find out a right job by end of Feb and d updates yu made dis two months will be of gr8 help to yu tat time. Carry on ur life wit it. And remember, "NEVER EVER QUIT CA". Do give ur attempt untill yu PASS OUT.

Don think tat yu need ur 8 yrs back. Once time s gone its gone forever and it ll never com back. NEVER.

Feel proud of urself. Think of d days yu wer happy in dese 8 yrs. Think of the moments wen others wer astonished by ur performance. Feel d hapiness. Search for the things and ppl who cud make yu smile. If yu got none, engage urself wit nice movies and gud story books. The 8 yrs which yu have invested will really fetch yu a nice return nly if yu believe in God and work on it. Think dis way - " By end of 2013, wat if yu spell dese words to some stranger who yu meet for the first time -

Hi! Am Uma, A Chartered Accountant, working in xxxxxx as a Senior xxxxxxx earning 12 lac pa. And yes, I invested 8 wonderful yrs of my life and now I got my fruit and am happy and proud abt it."

Are yu able to feel the chill, the happiness!!.

Everybody in dis world are not BORN GENIUS. If things don go in the right way, jus chill out and wait for ur turn but remember don waste d waiting time cos God has given yu the waiting time cos he needs u to mend urself still more to get into the field.

I wud lik to say one last word for yu,

" It takes jus few days to build a hut!

It takes jus few months to build a house! 

But it really takes decades to build a PALACE!!"

Have wonderful days ahead dear!!! Keep smiling!!!

very inspirable said by dhivya............

n on my side : i would like to say....don t be  disppoint...it s hard time bt  will pass soon...

jst complet 1 chapter of life i.e C.A ....i am damn sure u ll pround on urself   after complete it....

Tough times never lasts but tough people do. Keep fighting. Life is struggle for some of us and it's up to us to fight or to tap out. Choice is all yours.
I sincerely believe its not your fault at all... This is the problem with most of we Indian students. The entire education system of India is to be blamed for this. The education system in India has become more and more confusing and at the same time there is wild cut throat competition everywhere. When we were in school, parents and relatives forced us or somehow convinced us to choose a particular stream. No one ever cared for what we were really interested in. The most common myth among Indian parents is there is no scope in commerce or Humanity stream and most of the students choose a stream by force not out of interest. If we see other developed nations like US or UK, there students are independent to choose anything they wish to... Some make career in music, some in acting, some in literature, some in journalism, some in accountancy, some in medicine and so on. Every field is given equal respect there. And most of them turn out to be doing the best because they know they are doing what their heart wants them to. I know it's not practical for you to quit CA at this stage. But all i can suggest you is to build a career in the subject you are interested in. You say you dont find interest in accountancy, its fine. You may build your career as a direct tax consultant or as a indirect tax consultant. Even i am in a situation quite similar to yours and have decided to build my career in income tax. Good luck.

CA is not only about Figures and Saving Taxes of Clients.

First you should understand this. It is a very vast filed having so many areas to explore. There are various fields which require high level of intellignece and superior skills. A Chartered Accountant can work on numerous assignments and it is our choice to take the right path. You need to get aware of this very simple fact.

Clear your final exams. Explore the avenues which are available to us. Chalk out the plan for that area where you will get more work satisfaction. Start getting additional information of the same. Don't lose your heart. 

All the Best..