Amendment or credit Note

ITC / Input 235 views 11 replies
Dear experts in December month First two items billed to registered dealer like 500000 and 300000 plus tax. After the dealer not received 300000 item the same date he wants to reverse the invoice.so I revised invoice To 500000 and submit to dealer on the same date. At the time of filling I filled older invoice in gstr1 and gstr 3b. Right now what i do in January month return amend the invoice or raise the credit note
Replies (11)
Your query is confusing...

You issued 5l and 3l. But, Customer received 5l and not received 3l. here what you mean "REVISED"...?

-> pls clear the above doubt...!

- as per your query You can rise CN...
First I billed the Invoice 800000 plus Then change the invoice 500000 plus and submitted to the dealer .
You mean only one invoice. Right...?! - If Yes..

Then it will be amend...
Yes I give only one Invoice given to the dealer.I given to 500000 plus tax and I filled 800000 plus tax in gst returns.
Go to amend the details 8l to 5l...
Paid tax will be credited in ITC
No ...it will not being credited..but you can adjust it through next month's liability. show lesser output tax into GSTR-3B of next month.
by this , these two months will get equal to GSTR-1.
and into GSTR-1 you can amend your B2B invoice or B2C invoice as the case may be.
It's simple issue the credit note for Rs.3lac
Dear Mr Pankaj Rawat Ji.,

Here Invoice are changed/or edited / Revised (8l to 5l). So, CN not available.

Credit note can be issued if there is a Decrease in taxable value as far as i know

BUT IN GST THE INVOICE CANNOT BE REVISED ONCE ISSUED.