VAT - Karnataka

Others 1923 views 9 replies

My friend has bought Television and Fridge from a shop in Bangalore . They have charged VAT at the rate of 14% on the bill. But they have not mentioned as VAT, but simply added the amount (14%)  without mentioning anything in the Bill and when he enquired they told that it is 14% VAT.

Dear friends kindly let me know whether the amount charged by them as VAT is the correct percentage ?

Thanks in Advance

Replies (9)

If the dealer has registered, ideally, TIN should have been mentioned. Ascertain the reasons for not mentioning the number.

rate of vat are quite high ,  but vat chages are diffreant from state to state

please check invoice ,whether it is tax invoice & vat no are mension in invoice

Originally posted by : valji

rate of vat are quite high ,  but vat chages are diffreant from state to state

please check invoice ,whether it is tax invoice & vat no are mension in invoice

agreed                                    

VAt charged by him is correct but he should show it as VAT & check the TIN on bill.

i have wrongly mentioned stock transfered in Interstate purchase column instead of consignment transfer/ stock transfer column...... now i need F form for the same.... department refused to give F form for the above mistake. can any body guide me how can i file revised return after 6 months..

Please please please reply me.

its very urgent.....

You can revise the return on audit and file the same along with Form VAT-240 (If in karnataka). In case of other States, check whether the same is provided or not...

However, the officer should be informed that clerical error should not put the dealer into such burder. Moreover, the condition for issuing Form-F is that it should be taken as receipt in the stock register which can be proved to the office by showing your books of account. On this ground, you can request officer to issue the forms

Hi Wazeer Ahamed,

You can revise your VAT return by paying 250/- p.m. for the period exceeding the 6 months. We also had faced similar problem Our LVO -55 had asked us to revise the return after payment of 250/- for each month & we did. After Revising the return he issued us the statutory form.

Thank you very much Siddu & Dharmaraju

Welcum Waz.....

Hope the issue will be sorted out...