Vat

757 views 5 replies
Is there any Xemption Limit for VAT??
Replies (5)
5,00,000 in karnataka visit capraveenmr.wordpress.com for more details

VAT registration is compulsory if your annual turnover is above the registration threshold. Threshold limit is Rs 500000.

If the turnover of a business exceeds the VAT exemption limit, the business must register for VAT and charge VAT on its sales. The VAT registration limit changes annually.

Registration can depend on past or future turnover. You must register for VAT with HM Revenue and Customs if your turnover for the past 12 months exceeds the annual registration limit. You must also register if you expect your turnover in the next 30 days to exceed the annual limit (which can happen with large, one-off sales, for example).

For more information on when to register for VAT, see:https://www.hmrc.gov.uk/vat/start/register/when-to-register.htm

Originally posted by : praveen
5,00,000 in karnataka

visit capraveenmr.wordpress.com for more details

Praveen Sir,

Threshold limit for VAT registration has been increased to 7.5 lakhs recently.

With regards,

Subramanya 

• AS PER TN VAT
  • If exceeds Rs.5 lacs annually, if you do interstate purchase and sales. or
  • if exceeds Rs.10 lacs annually, if you do the business within the State.
  • If the turnover exceeds the above limit, you must have to register your firm in TN VAT ACT.

Where can I find a list of exemptions for each state?