Urgent please - ESI, PF applicability

Others 5081 views 7 replies

Hi friends, Urgent query,

I have query regarding ESI applicability

In one of my client's place a person is supplying manpower for which he raises invoices and apart from that he also do some little sub contract work by employing 5 of his own persons(every time these persons will be changed). The sub contract work is not a routine one. for the past 6 months he raised about 6 bills amounting to Rs. 1 Lakh. I want to know whether ESI, PF is applicable on that Sub contract Work.

If so, At what amount those should be deducted?

Replies (7)

PF applicable where 20 or more persons are employed in any day in previous month 

12% employee share + 12% employer share + 1.1% admin + 0.5% EDI +0.01% EDI admin exp

to be deposted within 15th of following month

ESI applicable where 10 or more persons are employed in any day in previous month 

1.75% exmpoyee's share + 4.75% employer's share

to be deposted within 15th of following month 

I Complete agree with Dear U S Sharma. its basic funda for applicablity of ESI & PF

In your case ESI & PF is not applicable due to the limit of Manpower.

Employer is also use for count in the manpower 10 In ESI & 20 in PF . But no deduction of ESI & PF

If the company has more than 20 employees but it pays less than 6500 to 2-3 employees only, will it be required to get registered under PF?

It is mandatory to registered Under PF if 20 or more employee..

If you are paying less than 6500 still applicable ..

PF Condition -- Employee 20 or more as per theory ( But practical consider it 19 or more because Inspector can add the owner of the co. for counting 20)...

Total employees are more than 20 and all employee's salaries are more than 15000,

is Company need to register under PF &(or) ESI ?

As per MUKESH SHARMA's answer it is mandatory to register PF, Is it mandatory to register to ESI also 

All salaries are more than 15000,

is it mandatory to deposit PF or ESI

please kindly provide the needful

ESI NOT APPLICABLE.