Unable to start New Filing AY 2024-25 after selecting ITR 1

Efiling 5234 views 15 replies

Unable to start filing in income tax portal after selecting ITR ! and the tab named " let's get started  " is not highlighting. If I selected any other for like ITR 2 or else it is highlighted so unable to proceed. Do anyone face the same problem. I being a salaried person have to choose ITR1 form. I attached one image for your look. Kindly advice. 

Attached File : 1308355 20240619210521 let s get started.jpg downloaded: 35 times
Replies (15)

Here is the image., 

Check your AIS TIS whether it comprises any income which restricts you to file ITR 1

You have earn some other income which is shown/file other than ITR 1.So firstly check AIS/TIS.

Try to login once in phone, after save draft, then login again in computer. it's works

Same issue being faced by me . I have checked TIS & AIS . I have no income other than salary income & intrest

If only the salary or interest is shown, the total income may exceed 50 lakhs. Please verify this

MAY I KNOW IF THERE IS DIFFERENCE WHAT SHOULD I DO??

Same here... i also have no income other than salary and interest

same problem here i cannot proceed ITR 1

Show sale of immovable property but i have not done any sale .

i have checked AISTIS 26as

is it technical error how to resolve this

I am facing the same issue. Have only salary income of 12 lacs.

Actually they have their maintenance problem. Today my issue has been fixed  and now I can login and proceed for filing. Please login and you will now file your return. 

However I have another small query and if any one reply to this one will be great for me. 

In the Interest from Deposit (Bank/Post Office/Cooperative Society) does it include savings interest or I have to add my savings interest with this figure. What I mean to say If I have 1000 as interest on deposit and SB intt of Rs 25.00 whether I have to sum them up and put the new amount ie, Rs 1000+ Rs 25.00 = Rs 1025 or SB interest is exempted in the NEW TAX REGIME.  Shall be glad if anyone reply to this one. 

Many thanks for all the replies I got. 

Basis my understanding if Senior Citizen that can consider deduction upto 50k (Saving + FD) for others deduction is allowed for SAVING interest only upto 10k, (FD is not considered  irrespective of Bank/Postoffice/Co-operative bank). Both needs to be separately shown.

There might be some technical errors. I would suggest just try logging out and retry after sometime 

I have faced different problem of claiming Deduction under chapter VIA. all deduction amount shows ZERO and I am not able to select manually as Tab is not enable.