Tution Fees u/s 80C

1614 views 19 replies

What is maximum amount allowable towards Tution Fees u/s 80 C. Is It Rs.1,00,000?

Replies (19)

yes tution fees amount only 1 lacs u/s 80 c of income tax act

Dear Vinod,

One can claim Rs. 100,000 as deduction u/s 80C and the aggreate u/s 80C, 80CCC and 80CCD cannot exceed Rs. 100,000.So you can claim tution fees upto Rs. 100,000 u/s 80C

ya its 1lac u/s 80c

Maximum Investment Rs. 1 Lac is allow to a Individual.

All of this can be Tution Fee itself.

so you can say Tution Fee Limit as far as 80C is concern is limited to Rs. 1 Lakh

Agree With All Stated Above.................

But Mr. Praveen Kumar, Fatema,CA Pramod Jain, Sunil Singh
 Please Note Also That This Amount is Allowed For Only Two Childerns................

f

1 Lakh u/s 80c

but only when amount is actually paid during the previous year and allowed to individual & huf 

only INDIVIDUAL ASSESSEE MR. MOHIT

yes it can be up to rs 1 lac

yes it is Rs. 1 Lac under section 80C of the Income Tax Act, 1961

1.deductions under 80-c are payment based deductions........

2.deduction in respect of tution fee is allowed only for 2 childeren whether dependent or not......

3.and max.amount of deduction is allowed u/s 80-c with additon of section 80-ccc & 80-ccd is rS.1.00 LACS

4.so the assessee can claim deduction of max. rs.100000 in respect of tution fee

5.and the assessee must be an individual or an huf......

Mr.Vinod Nayak

Tution fees paid comes U/S 80C....u can claim maximum 100000 deduction under this...

Moreover payment should be made before 31st march every year out of taxable income....

It is available to Individuals and HUF...

Tution fees paid for education of the children to an institution in India (maximum 2 children) (full time education)

total exemption U/s 80C,80CCC,80CCD amounts to Rs.1,00,000.so if no other deductions are claimed then assessee can claim tution fees upto Rs.1,00,000 as deduction and if payment is made to any university, college or school situated in India for the purpose of full time edu. of any 2 children of the assesse.However, deduction is not available for payments towards any development fees or donation etc.,

ya fatema is absolutely correct