Transfer Rule Ruined My Life

Articleship 3033 views 33 replies

I went to ICAI on 30th April to submit my Transfer & Re-registration form 109,102 & 103. But
my form was printed one becoz they didn't have the form with them when i asked .
So, the person taking form said you will have to give Rs. 200 DD for form and late fees .
But i had got DD made of 100 Rs. only so he sai you can submit forms tommorow becoz date is extended till 15th .

So i went on 01 Apr to submit my form then he said last date was 30th Apr I said him but date was extended then he said it was canceled and he cannot take the form.

Now I am stuck in a very bad situation i took my transfer my previous CA on 26th March now he is not accepting me and new CA is also not accepting me.

Form 01 Apr i am regularly going to the CA intitute and talking to Kanpur center they said form can not be submitted or they don't know what can be done.

I called up ICAI secretary  4 to 5 times try to convey my problem but that _____ after listening 2-3 word cutted my call every time .

If i get my self coverted form PCC to IPCC then my 6months are waisted and no one in ICAI is listening to my problem.

Pls somebody help me what should i do.

Replies (33)

I m so sorry for what all happened to you.................n as regard the solution to the problem........i think u should keep mailing to the ca president n if i m not wrong then i dnt think that ur 6 mnths of training wont be wasted even if u get converted to ipcc as after givin ipcc xamss u cn claim credit of this period.........so ask frm ur previous employer about the termination of articleship...........ITS JUST A SUGGESSTION SO PLZ PLZ PLZ HINK BEFORE ACTING ON IT

i am really sorry and angry at listening to your plea. actually, icai officers don't care a damn about students. they are happy to spend the lacs of rs from student's fees, secret donations from cox, foreign ca firms on teir own lavish lifestyles.

But i ask you to email bosnoida @ icai.org immediately as well as contact them if u have number. if nothing works; you could convert to ipcc. how many months of ur articleship has completed.

utta agarwal sucks big time.the problem with icai is that they make rules with double meaning. The advantageous meaning the CAs can use; the disadv, meaning applies to students

Originally posted by :jose
" i am really sorry and angry at listening to your plea. actually, icai officers don't care a damn about students. they are happy to spend the lacs of rs from student's fees, secret donations from cox, foreign ca firms on teir own lavish lifestyles.

But i ask you to email bosnoida @ icai.org immediately as well as contact them if u have number. if nothing works; you could convert to ipcc. how many months of ur articleship has completed.
utta agarwal sucks big time.the problem with icai is that they make rules with double meaning. The advantageous meaning the CAs can use; the disadv, meaning applies to students

i have completed 9 months and called them in delhi many times and they say they don't know anything what shoul be done

^ change to IPCC as this is the only solution which is visible now....

rather than waiting for another announcement..

^ well going by law ur previous employer has to accept as u as on papers u r still his/her article..

^ he is saying he has sent a letter to icai

Really ICAI President Uttam Prakash is Very Bed President in ICAI History

Here is only one solution - Change to IPCC

I Have also same type of Problem

But my Previous Employer have some Human Mind Not Like a "Janwar"

can i take any legal action against the institute????????

no, dn't do dat................u ll make up a prob 4 urself..................either convince ur ca or trfr 2 ipcc.............better cnvince ur ca, if he doesn't listen 2 u, let ur parents tlk 2 him.....................

Hi Ankush,

I am really sorry for ur situation, dude. As a CA student, I 100% agree with you  that life has been miserable for the students both bcoz of some principals & the su***g officers at the institute who behave like sarkaari babus without caring about anything. They should be punished like shown in the film "Aparichit". Even that wont suffice.

As for ur situation, dude, since ur form has not been submutted at the institute/ accepted by the institute, u r still registered under ur old principal, So, it makes no sense of ur old principal to not accept you.

I am attaching herewith the personal mobile numbers of some of the bigwigs of ICAI, related to the students. They should come handy for u.

I wish the students are given a right to vote in the central council elecctions as well. tab maza aayega.

CA Jaydeep Narendra Shah

Chairman, BoS
+919822202575, +919371014819

CA Dr. R Devarajan
Addl. Director (Special Grade), BoS
+919350799909

Both these gentlemen are very kind & helpful to the students. They are patient listeners & I have personally approached them for some clarifications & they have always been helpful. Contact these Good souls & I am sure ur issues will be solved.

Good Luck, mate.

Arjun

No ankush, don't take any legal decision its ur life. Its not the time to compete with the institute, each and every min is essential in ur life.

Also its very important that ur previous employeer accepts u, no other go v have to bend our soul to get us accepted. Talk to him peacefully

Originally posted by :Srinivasan
" No ankush, don't take any legal decision its ur life. Its not the time to compete with the institute, each and every min is essential in ur life.
Also its very important that ur previous employeer accepts u, no other go v have to bend our soul to get us accepted. Talk to him peacefully

i tried my level best to appeace my CA but he is not willing to listen to me .

He is saying that u r not coming to me since 2 months.
2 months becoz - i took leave for my B.Com. exams and after that i started going to another CA.
I even let my dad talk to him but he is saying that u have one option that u can take transfer or my training will be terminated .

Originally posted by :Ankush
" Institute does consider the genuine cases so take a new transfer form ask ur CA to sign it in present date and put 2 months leave on it and give it to the institute by writing the reason for transfer being.....(in ur case u tell them u took transfer but due to negligence of employees of ICAI u could not submit the form on time)...I hope they will consider it..Do take that old form and that draft of Rs.100 to them... "