starting salary of a Chartered Accountant?

CA 28797 views 27 replies

What is the starting salary of a Chartered Accountant ?

What kind of profile and package should be there in the mind of a CA while attending this campus season (keeping in mind our economy is doing better in this recovery period) ??

Please discuss friends.

Replies (27)

it should not be less than 7lacs pa as far as i know

Thanks for reply . But, Kashvi don't u think 7 lacs p.a. is too high as an avearge salary for a CA.

average is 6lakhs p.a.

In recent campus my friend got 9lak pa....depends

i think in campus interviews d package is fixed by d company itself..

students know d package & dey hv to get selected 4 dat.. 

bcoz i hv heard batches of students getting same salary who r selected for d same co. 

it totally depends upon some factors like ur knowledge, quality &company or emplyer

in small CA firms in mumbai I have heard it to be as low as 3 lacs p a

My friend said, if you get 500000 pa, consider urself lucky in this times of recession

IF U GET A JOB CONSIDER URSELF LUCKY

i think for getting salary package wat realy matter is ur knowledge ,quality u posses and last but not least company.

salary of a chartered accountant is depends on its knowledge, experience & skills. Industry pays more than a ca firm.

Originally posted by :saurabh
" What is the starting salary of a Chartered Accountant ?
What kind of profile and package should be there in the mind of a CA while attending this campus season (keeping in mind our economy is doing better in this recovery period) ??
Please discuss friends.

Average Min....3.5 Lakhs....P.A...

ok

For a Chartered accountant............Minimum salary.........3.5 Lakhs p.a. and Average Salary................6 Lakhs p.a. and Recent Campus Placement Highest at domestic level placement is 9 Lakhs p.a. and International Level Placemnet is 23 Lakhs p.a.