Response To Defective Notice u/s. 139(9) under New Portal

Others 977 views 12 replies

I have received notice u/s.139(9). For which I need to reply with stipulated time period (15 days). However, I am not able to upload the XML file of rectified return. Please help me with the same, if anyone has solution to the same. Error Message:- "Something Went Wrong " is appearing after submitting the XML and the same is not getting submitted.

Thank You in Advance.

Replies (12)

You may wait till 15.09.2021 for system to get stabilized. If the problem persists, file complaint under Grievances, asking for extension of time to respond.

Thank You Sir, for your prompt response. I have already filed the Grievance, no reply as of now. Will ask for extension due to unforeseen circumstances created by New Portal.

Take screenshot of the error message.
in case you are not able to comply within 15 days this might be useful in appeal stage

I am also facing same issue.

The issue has been resolved since the Income Tax has considered this difficulty and given more time to resolve it. Now, the filing of returns under section 139(9) is running smoothly. (As on the date on which I am writing this reply)

Thank you. For your kind support.

We are still getting the same error of something went wrong, can you guide as to which X M L is to be used for uploading?

Thanks in Advance

I have tried to-day also. While uploading the X M L file it says: YOU ARE NOT AUTHORISED TO FILE.

May kindly advise which X M L to attach in response to notice under section 139(9).

We are filing the same from software. Don't know exactly how they are proceeding with the same. But, as per my knowledge, we have to use the previous year Java utility and file the same u/s. 139(9), mentioning acknowledgement, date of order, CPC no., etc. 

Please correct me, if I am wrong.

Also, you can search on Youtube for the solution. Many have uploaded the detailed steps to file the same.

Further, there might be the possibility of some issues with the website, today. Take the screenshot and file grievances, attaching the same.

Hope this helps...

I AM FADED OF THIS NEW INCOME TAX PORTAL. 

SUPPORT KI TOH DOOR KI BAAT, GRIVIENCE KA BHI KOI JAWAB NAHI YAA RAHA. 

That is the harsh truth.

Contact here

https://www.incometax.gov.in/iec/foportal/contact-us

Plus, there is an Email ID -> efilingwebmanager @ incometax.gov.in

You can put the email from the registered email with a screenshot. Plus put the grievance number reference also, if any.

I have problem while filing defective return. I received 139(9) defective return. In that they required to file defective along with Profit and loss Account and Balancesheet. I am fill all requirement. when i filing this return there are some error is shown please see attachment and help. Because i check every item there is no any mistake. please help

Good luck, Kiran S. Bhoite. At least, you could generate X M L. file under section 139(9).

In my case, after downloading ITR-3 for AY: 2020-2021, there is no option available for filing " in response to notice u/s 139(9).

I lodged grievances for the last one week, but with no reply/ action. Very much disgusting.