registration and payment

Registration 222 views 9 replies
I am registered under existing vat laws so it makes it mandatory for me to register under gst. But i have a turnover of less than 20lakhs and there is no limit for payment if i am registered i should pay taxes. I request you to give some clarity on the issue
Replies (9)
Not required if your T.O is less than 20 lacs then you can get you gstin cancelled however if you do so then you will not be able to get ITC

for more clarity feel free to raise your query to this I'd
auditor.sunilsharma @ gmail.com
in service tax the registration is mandatory if turnover is 9lakhs and start paying taxes if it exceeds 10 lakhs but in gst I didn't find any where that you are not required to pay if turnover is less than 20lakhs. if you know the provision please tell me.
check the section 2(22) 0f the GST act where the taxability is mentioned if the turnover is over and above 20lacs
moreover there is no service tax now neither its limit so check only GST limit
typo error its 22(2) of GST act
yeah sir that provision makes mandatory for me to register under gst.
but every one who is registered has to file returns and pay tax

DEAR SIR 

BEFORE 1.7.17 , I HAVE TWO DIFFERENCE TIN NO FOR TWO DIFFENRECE FIRM  (A AND B)(PROPRIETORSHIP)

BUT I HAVE MIGRATE MY PAN NO TO ONE FIRM  (A) NAME , I WANT TO RUN MY SECOND ( B)  FIRM , SO I WANT TO KNOW THAT IS I TAKE ANOTHER GST NO FOR MY SECOND  (B) FIRM 

Hello Sonu , 

If you have only ITC with out any tax liability then entire amount will be sitting in you ITC ledger which you can either with draw or sett off against the tax liability.

Yes , If you registered you have file return and pay taxes if applicable after setting of the output liability.

Sunil Sharma

Originally posted by : Mukesh Kumar
DEAR SIR 

BEFORE 1.7.17 , I HAVE TWO DIFFERENCE TIN NO FOR TWO DIFFENRECE FIRM  (A AND B)(PROPRIETORSHIP)

BUT I HAVE MIGRATE MY PAN NO TO ONE FIRM  (A) NAME , I WANT TO RUN MY SECOND ( B)  FIRM , SO I WANT TO KNOW THAT IS I TAKE ANOTHER GST NO FOR MY SECOND  (B) FIRM 

Hello Mukesh

Yes , If you have different business vertical situated in the same state having different TIN earlier you can get two different GSTIN for the respective business for the single pan. GST law does not restrict that.

Sunil Sharma