Reason to obtain GST Registration

Registration 9480 views 5 replies

Hello to everyone,

I have a query regarding GST Registration.

I am a Partner in LLP which was incorporated in 2014, and land was subsequently purchased for doing business, but business could not be started due to some reasons.

Now if i wish to start business (basically a job work unit and trading), and want tro apply for GST Registration, what shall be my:

1) Reason to obtain GST Registration

2) Date of commencement of business

3) date on which liability arises.

Kindly please help.

Thank you in advance.

Regards.

Replies (5)

Following are the Answer of your Queries

1. you can apply for GST  as voluntary as the limit for GST Registration is 40 Lacs until you haven't reached that mark you need not register for GST

2. Commencement of Business will be the date of Registration

3. Liability of GST will Arise from the date of registration of GST.

Check the limit properly
1). Your reason to obtain GST Registration will be "VOLUNTARY REGISTRATION". Provision of Section 25(3) of the CGST Act 2017 allow's a person to take GST Registration voluntarily.

2). Commencement of Business will be the "Date of Registration" as mentioned in the GST Final Registration Certificate ( FORM GST REG 06 ).

3). Liability of GST will arise from the date of Registration under GST Regime.

NOTE : Threshold limit for GST Registration is Rs. 40 lakhs. This is 'only' for those traders who are dealing in "EXCLUSIVE SUPPLY OF GOODS". For other traders, ( i.e. mixed supplier or supplier of Services ), the limit is still Rs. 20 lakhs.

"JOB WORK is treated as a SUPPLY OF SERVICES as per PARA 3 of SCHEDULE II of the CGST Act 2017 ".

Warm Regards.

Can someone please share the latest amendments in GST?

Hello to everyone,
I have a query regarding GST Registration.
I  want to start trading business on e commerce platform and to give online offline services.
For registering on amazon portal , i applied for GST  Registration.
i was applying from my in laws house, i had attached my aadhar, NOC from father in law and his aadhar card photo .
In Reason to obtain GST Registration , i mentioned Others and in others i specified business, first i received clarification notice , in which they ask for clarify the reason to obtain GST Registration and ask for husband's Aadhar card.
I attached Aadhar card and mention reason to obtain GST Registration is "ONLINE TRADING OF HOME DECOR AND GIFT ITEMS AND PROVIDE SERVICES.
after updating clarification they rejected my application.
please tell me where i did do mistake.

Kindly please help. Thank you in advance. Regards.