Problem in uploading xml file for AY: 2018-19

Efiling 383 views 4 replies

One of my friend, a salaried person, could not file his IT Return for the Assessment Year : 2018-19 due to misunderstanding with his previous tax consultant. Now, he wants to file his Return. He paid the tax payable under" self-assessment tax" and also  " Fee under section 234F " of Rs. 1,000/-..  ITR-1 for AY 2018-19  downloaded and filled up  and in Section - from drop down box , he selected  " Voluntarily after due date u/s 139(4).   XML has been generated. 

But, at the time of  uploading the X M L file ,once the AY is given 2018-19 and ITR form No: is given as "ITR-1", one more mandatory field comes , asking for "Filing type" . Here only one drop down option comes- u/s 119(2)(b) - after condonation of delay' . Once this option is chosen, since there is no other option, it asks for  Date of Order and copy of Order.

Is there any way out?

How to proceed for filing ITR-1 for AY 2018-19? Please guide

Replies (4)
Is the said AY ITR filed or not?
it's mean You will be file revised ITR?
Why you select Condonation options?
The date has already been gone...the last date of filling belated return is 31.3.2019 which is already lapse...u cannot file return of A.Y.2108-19 unless u hv taken approval from the Assesing officer

The Return ( ITR-1), could not be filed , despite paying Late Fee of Rs. 1,000/- under section 234F.

Kindly advise. Can condonation letter be sent on-line?

The last date wady 31-3-2019 for filing return for AY 2018-2019.

In normal course you can not file now.

However you can apply to your jurisdictional CIT under 119(2)(b) for condonation of delay with genuine reasons and after it's approval you can file return for that Assessment year.

Only for specified reasons such approval is given by an Order.

This order details you have to give while uploading ITR.