Printing press

4744 views 31 replies

Q I Have a Printing Press that gives service only to LIC
(PrintingStationery, books, Visting cards.. etc. we purchase paper / Board and do printing and delivery to LIC.Comes under which slab.and %. plz provide full details. In our town every one making confuse.

Replies (31)
gst @ 5%

Read Chap -48 & 49 HSN Code wise Rate because under Stationery you are under all the slabs ie.,0%,5%,12%,18%&28% on different types of stationery supplies. The Link for Chapter are as follows:

chapter 48--  https://cleartax.in/s/newsprint-uncoated-paper-paperboard-gst-rate-hsn-code

chapter-49-- https://cleartax.in/s/printed-books-brochures-newspapers-gst-rate-hsn-code

Mr. Hemanth as what Mr. Basant said you will fall under all the tax slabs and I would advise you to keep a copy of the tax slabs as it'll be convenient for you to bill correctly.
printing press composition scheme me ja Sakta hai ki nahi

Yes Why Not??

But it is avilable only when your turnover not excedding 75Lacs & You are not Involving In Inter-State Supplies.

After opting it You Can't issue Tax Invoice,Don't get any Credit.

As you are manufacturer you have to Pay 1% tax on Total Turnover. 

If one plan to opt for composition scheme for Printing Press and it turns out that they have crossed 75lacs mark then one has to change back to Tax slabs isn't it Mr. Basant?

Yes, You are Correct Mr.VJ Hebbarsmiley

thanks sir
sir manufacture pe to 2℅ Dena hai na....agar composition scheme me Jana pade to
While registering one has to opt for Composition scheme or if already registered then the user has to go under Service in the GST site menu and opt for Composition Scheme.

Yes 2% is (1% for CGST & 1% SGST) is Levied. Sorry by Mistake i written above 1%.

if you supply the stationery with printing. it is mixed supply and consider as service. so you have to collect GST @ 18% as service provide. you can availed input tax credit on purchase of rawmaterial used in supply of service.
If you provide only stationery without printing than you have to check the HSN code of your product for rate determination .
if you provide printing service you can not go for composition scherm .