Needed answers of few questions

CS 1243 views 7 replies

these are the few questions from tax laws test papers[3/4/5]

in what status LLP is taxed under the act:

1. individual 2. LLP 3. firm 4. corporate . in my views answer is 2

2. the income of minor child shall be taxable in excess of rs ______ in he hands of parents

3. provisions of section 44AD shall not apply where gross recepits exceed __________

4. it is obligatory for an assessee topay advance tax where the amount of tax payable is rs__________ or more.

[True or false]

interest received on enhanced compensation is chargeable under thehead capital gains

an assessee shall be allowed deduction of payment of electricity bill of the house under the head income from house property

Replies (7)

Answers for your questions:

Q1: LLP

Q2:1500

Q3:60 LAKHS

Q4:10000

Q5:FALSE

Q6: FALSE

1. Firm 

2. Rs.1500/-

3. Rs.60 lakhs for AY 11-12

4. Rs.10000/-

True or False:

Ans: False

ahh there is a confusion between FIRM and LLP

2nd confusion is about 60LAKH OR 40 LAKH

and 2 more interesting questions:

[[a company is said to be a resident in india in previous year if [many times asked in exams]

1. its an indian company

2. control and mgt is wholly situated in india

3. either its an indian company OR control and mgt is wholly situated in india

4. it is both an indian company AND control and mgt is wholly situated in india

in my views answer is 4]]

income received outside india in 2001-02 but remitted to india in financial year 2011-12 is taxable in the hands of

1. resident 2.resident but not ordinary resident 3. non-resident 4. none of above

i want to knw d changes in d syllabus of ipcc november 2012......i hv studied for ipcc as per syllabus of may 2012....

Q1: Firm

Q2:Rs.1500.00

Q3: Rs 60 Lac for Ay 11-12

Q4: Rs.10,000.00

Q.5: False

Q6. : False

4.none of the above