My best friend said.........(continuation)

Inspirational 1905 views 24 replies

This is a continuation of my earlier thread. Please click here for the same: /forum/details.asp?mod_id=252504&offset=1

So yesterday in the evening again, I was sitting before my laptop and enjoying watching videos on Youtube for over 2 hours. And he came to me and said,

"well I am not sure I should or not. Well it's better to be completely honest well did you ever think if you were doing the right thing. Your exams are near and you spend 2hrs on youtube...instead you could have studied ...don't waste time this way...please don't waste time I request you. It's not middle school or just a normal exam. Your life depends upon this. Think about it once at least."

So I said, "but I've a few pending works; I'll finish them in a couple of days and start my preparation from this weekend."

He replied, "okay for browsing on YOUTUBE, you can find time; but for studies, you're unable to find any. Is that what you're trying to tell me?"

And left from there immediately.

And at night, I messaged him, saying sorry. Then I got a reply from him in the morning, which reads as, "So now this Sunday no matter what, you will have to start studying seriously. If you don't, I will stop talking to you till December. I have to leave  now bye and I am pretty upset cus you're postponing your studies"

Replies (24)

Good1.......continue postingyes

what can i say on this...

More than your friend words as above

What makes you to post this now?

Thanks& regards

Ganeshbabu k

Originally posted by : Ganeshbabu K

what can i say on this...

More than your friend words as above

What makes you to post this now?

Thanks& regards

Ganeshbabu k

To share my stuff with my CCI mates :)

SUPERB AND NICE ONE

Hehehheee.............

it seems Friend  k kehne ka koi asar nhi hua.........

facepalm hand gesture smiley

Originally posted by : Anamikaa Shuklaa

Hehehheee.............

it seems Friend  k kehne ka koi asar nhi hua.........

???

YE JYADA ACHI LAGTI HAI

Originally posted by : Shrikant

???

facepalm smiley Shrikant ji ....it mean u still not listening to ur frnd........

Shrikant ji ....it mean u still not listening to ur frnd........

No no he said from this Sunday, right? Not from today :) hehe

Shrikant ji ....it mean u still not listening to ur frnd........

But he is lucky to have such a friend..

Definetely his performance will be very good..if we have such people who always reminds us to read..

I experianced ... where my mom always asks me to read..where my father counters he can take care of his studies..dont put pressure on him..

Thanks & regards

Ganeshbabu k

And BTW I know what that means. You've said, "it seems like your friend's words doesn't have any effect on you."

I do know Hindi!

Originally posted by : Ganeshbabu K

But he is lucky to have such a friend..

And I didn't mention one thing here. He is only 13 years old. He's currently in his 8th standard!

I had friends who stopped talking to me because they thought I was too busy with studies and had no time for them... 

You are lucky to have such friend dude!!

Originally posted by : Shrikant

And BTW I know what that means. You've said, "it seems like your friend's words doesn't have any effect on you."

I do know Hindi!

Hahhahahhaa................ dat i knw...........

Double O LOL animated emoticon