Justification on issue of shares at a premium

Tax queries 1583 views 19 replies

One of my client (Pvt. Ltd. Co.)issue share Face Value 10 and on Rs. 90 Rs. Premium . co. is a private limited company Now ITO Want justification For Rs. 90 premium per share . If you have any case law or justification please provide me.

Please mail me the reply on anjalimodi29 @ gmail.com

Thanks & Regards

Replies (19)

Justification mail to u. Pls check

Hi Ash Jian

I am from Bangalore. One of my clinet incorporated as a Pvt Ltd.,Company in Feb 2014 as a 100% subsidiary of UK company. Initially the capital was Rs.1 lakh. They received an amount of Rs.43 lakh from parent company in June 2015 towards meeting expenses thorugh Foreign inward remittance approved by RBI. But my mistake they had mentioned Capital in the application and hence the amount has been shown as 80000 shares issued at a preium of Rs.43.35. The overseas banker through whom the amount is received  is seeking  justificatin for the premium. Can u help in this.What could be the proper justification in this regards. my mail id is pandithna @ yahoo.com. Regards and wish you happy new year.

Dear CA Ash Jain

One of my client (Pvt. Ltd. Co.)issue share Face Value 10 and on Rs. 30 Rs. Premium . co. is a private limited company Now ITO Want justification For Rs. 30 premium per share . If you have any case law or justification please provide me.the company earn profit every year
Please mail me the reply on akmafaruque @ gmail.com

one of client issue shares at premium, now ITO wants justification of premium

if you have any format for justification

pls forward to me at viz1987 @ gmail.com

Justification Mail send :

pandithna @ yahoo.com,
akmafaruque @ gmail.com,
viz1987 @ gmail.com

casubhas779 @ gmail.com

Three Email send to you for Justification for the same

one of client issue shares at premium, now ITO wants justification of premium if you have any format for justification pls forward to me at ca.durgesh001 @ gmail.com

CA Ash Jain, Please forward the justification of share premium to casiddharthasinghani @ yahoo.com. 

Please forward the justification of share premium to ravinarohira @ gmail.com

send justification of share premium in email..

We have filed documents for private placement of preference shares at a premium. Now MCA is asking for justification for issue at a premium and that how the premium would be adjusted on conversion.

Please guide me as to what should be mentioned in such case.

Plz provide me justication for issue of shares at premium. Limitied Scrutiny has been initiated. What should be the right way to take it forward.

The issue raised in the notice is 

Whether the funds received in the form of share premium are from disclosed sources and have been correctly offered for tax.

Kindly reply on cakeertikataria @ gmail.com