Ipcc books

IPCC 6822 views 12 replies

PLEASE SUGGEST ME BEST BOOKS FOR ALL THE SUBJECTS OF IPCC WITH WHICH I CAN STUDY ON MY SELF WITHOUT ANY COACHING CLASSES?

I WANT THE HELP OF EXPERTS WHO CAN GUIDE ME ACCURATELY.............

Replies (12)

You may go for the following options regarding reference books for IPCC:

1. Accounts:     Shukla & Grawal

2. Auditing:      V K Agarwal or Padhuka

3. Law:             Munish Bhandari or M P Vijay Kumar

4. Ethics & Communications:  M P Vijay Kumar or Padhuka

5. Costing:       S.N. Maheshwari & Padhuka

6. F.M.:                        Saxena and Vashisth and Padhuka

7. Taxation:    

For Tax Theory:           T N Manmohan /Girish Ahuja

For Numerical:            Dr. Vinod Singhania

8. Information Technology:    Padhuka and Dinesh Madan Notes

9. Strategic Management:      Padhuka and ICAI Study Material

Also refer Scanner and suggested answer issued by ICAI for previous year exams.

And What about Advance Accounting ?????

You can read M.P vijay kumar for pratical and  D.S. Rawat for A.S for  Advance Accounting.

Will i able to Understand all these books by self study only without any coaching classes?

And Shall these books will remain best suited to me for obtaining maximum knowledge in a simpler language and to obtain maximum marks in the exams????

Originally posted by : KuNaL VeRmA

Will i able to Understand all these books by self study only without any coaching classes?

And Shall these books will remain best suited to me for obtaining maximum knowledge in a simpler language and to obtain maximum marks in the exams????

please reply as im too doin selfstudy... 

The above mentioned book will be best for clearing IPCC. In addition Scanner will also help you in self study.

Best Books for CA IPC based on my personal experience:

Group 1

Accounts -

Refer notes of Praveen Sharma Sir (not available in market, take help of any friend who is taking classes from him) + Download Videos from https://downloadcaipccvideos.blogspot.in/2011/11/accountancy-gr-1.html

or purchase CD of Praveen Sharma Sir from Market (available in CP, Delhi) 

Note: please note that Videos of Praveen Sharma Sir available on internet or in market are PIRATED Videos so some lectures are missing + Refer his book for practing questions.

Law - 

Business and Company Law - Munish Bhandari Sir Book

Ethics and Communication - Ajay Jain Sir Book 

Practice Manual by ICAI is a must for Law subject. 

Cost Accounting and Financial Management -

Can't refer you any book as I have taken classes for CAFM and have no idea.

Taxation -

Income Tax - Refer any book for concept clearity + VKS for Practice

Service Tax and VAT - Ajay Jain Sir Book (No need any other book)

For Income Tax You can refer MK Gupta Sir Book, they are available at free of Cost on their website. Link to books is --> https://www.mkgeducation.com/books---income-tax.html

Group 2

Advance Accounts -

Again Notes + Videos + Book by Praveen Sharma

Auditing Assurance -

Book - CA Surbhi Bansal (easy to complete and revise)

Notes - CA Surbhi Bansal Notes are available on internet for free (search on google)

Notes are good for knowing mnemonic codes (help to remember headings in Exam)

Practice Manual or any good Scanner is a must for exam.

Information Technology and Strategic Management -

IT - Refer Dinesh Madan Sir Book + Notes (available in market) + Practice Manual by ICAI

SM - Refer P.S. Rathore Sir Book + Practice Manual by ICAI

Note  you can refer this website for any free lecture --> https://downloadcaipccvideos.blogspot.in/

Rohit --> Indian CA Helpers Blog

sir,which scanners are good plz mention...

Accounts : JK shah text book and Practise Manual

It is a book provided by a classes, u can photocopy the text and solution from anyone in your library. Their questions are all from past papers.

Law : Munish Bhandari ; Ethics Institute Module

Tax : T.N. Manoharan

Costing : Proffesor Dani's Text book and notes (this is again a book of a classes) ; FM : JK Shah  text & Notes & Institute Practise Manual

Audit : Institute Practise Manual is best

ITSM : Institute Practise Manual is best

ipcc books

don't read material of ICAI, method and language are rough, DON'T follow more books INSTEAD GO WITH WHICH help in preparing in month, buy revision test paper for november exam 2012

Advance Acounts
3v P.C. Tulsiana
Praveen Sharma
M.P vijay kumar 123
D.S. Rawat for A.S

ITSM
5V Padhuka
4v Dinesh Madan
P.S. Rathore

AUDIT
V4Padhuka
v13 surbhi bansal
DS Rawat for SA's
2v VK Agarwal

Law :
7V Munish Bhandari
2v M.P. Vijaykumar

Account
2v Shukla & Grawal
2v Praveen Sharma
P.C.Tulsian

Ethics & Communication
M.P. Vijaykumar OR Padhuka
Ajay Jain

Costing
S.N. Maheshwari & Padhuka
P.C.Tulsian

F.M.
Saxena & Vashist
Padhuka
2v P.C.Tulsian

Taxation abc -T.N. Manoharan/ v4 Girish Ahuja
Tax 123 Vinod Singhania

Service Tax and VAT - Ajay Jain
Income Tax MK Gupta

sir, how can we arrange video lectures CD/DVD's of IPCC GROUP-

ONE, mainly formed by PARVEEN SHARMA SIR, GIRISH AHUJA SIR, in order to save time. i want to do self study.kindly reply plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..........

SHIVAM GUPTA,

CHANDIGARH

shivamsadhaura @ gmail.com

accounts-praveen sharma notes

law- munish bhandari

audit- surbi bansal

it and sm- dinesh madan