Interstate purchase and c form

Others 4408 views 4 replies

Dear sirs,

one of our client purchasing rawmaterials for manufacturing from other states. our client accounting Interstate purchases at the time when they receiving goods at factory . Transporter bill also supporting the date of receipt. while filing the sales tax return our client showing the interstate purchases based on the date of receipt. So when down loading the C form for the purchases. the date of filing on which the c form is getting. but the supplier denied to accept the C form they said that they need C form on the date of their bill not at the date of receipt at buyer' site. What we can do in this case, Kindly guide me .

Replies (4)

Purchaser has to make a reconciliation in this regard to get the c form issued from Deptt. Seller  is right to obtain the c form as per the bill date. it is possible that many time material retain with the transporter or seller issue the invoice at last date of month and purchase receive it in the next month so these are frequently happening activities , dont worry . and ask purchaser for c form as per the bill date. I think your doubt is clear. 

Please do reply to my three following questions :

(1). What is rate of VAT on the sales & supply of GLOBAL POSITIONING SYSTEMS ( GPS ) in Tamil Nadu

(2). What is the rate of CST for the sale & supply of GLOBAL POSITIONING SYSTEMS ( GPS ), supplied  from Tamil Nadu to other Indian States, WITHOUT ISSUING OF "C" FORMS.

(3). In case any VAT/ CST Registered Proprietary Company, based at Chennai imports GPS from Taiwan/ Singapore, which are landed at New Delhi and Custom Cleared at New Delhi is further supplied to a Consignee at Udhampur ( Jammu & Kashmir ), WHAT RATE OF CST WILL BE CHARGEABLE WITHOUT ISSUANCE OF "C" FORM.  WHAT IS THE PRESENT RATE OF CST CHARGEABLE WITHOUT "C" FORM AND WWHAT WAS THE CST CHARGEABLE RATE DURING 2007-08 & 2008-09

I had issued a C Form to our Kolkata based seller for 4th Qtr 2009-10 which had been obtained from our Sales Tax Department on 20-2-10.  The Assessment Authority of the Seller has rejected the said C Form on the ground that we should obtain the C Form from our Assessment Authority after the completion of the corresponding quarter. i.e. that in this case we should have obtained the C Form on or after 1-4-10.

Please clarify is there is any rule that we should obtain C Forms from our respective departments every time after the completion of any corresponding quarter. I have not not come any accross any such Ruling.

Thanks & Regards,

Rakesh Bajaj

rakeshbajaj80 @ yahoo.com

I had issued a C Form to our Kolkata based seller for 4th Qtr 2009-10 which had been obtained from our Sales Tax Department on 20-2-10.  The Assessment Authority of the Seller has rejected the said C Form on the ground that we should obtain the C Form from our Assessment Authority after the completion of the corresponding quarter. i.e. that in this case we should have obtained the C Form on or after 1-4-10.

Please clarify is there is any rule that we should obtain C Forms from our respective departments every time after the completion of any corresponding quarter. I have not not come any accross any such Ruling.

Thanks & Regards,

Rakesh Bajaj

rakeshbajaj80 @ yahoo.com