I made it..!! I am a Chartered Accountant..!!

Priya (Article) (336 Points)

10 August 2012  

I am a bright student but extremely lazy.  I had cleared CPT in the very first attempt, but unfortunately took two attempts to clear PCC. However, during my Finals. I had decided to let go of my laziness and study sincerely. But due to some health as well as psychological reasons I wasn't in my best state during the study leave for Finals. I realized later that I was in mild depression which made me lose my focus from studies.

The 4 months of study leave passed like a breeze and out of 8 subjects I could only complete 2 thoroughly. Not that I didn't touch the remaining 6 subjects, but my preparation was not that great, I had done only about 60-70% of the syllabus to be precise. The exams were nearing, The Golden First Attempt, and I wasn't prepared for it. I could have easily given up but still I decided to give my exams. Reason... the book "The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne.

I had first read " The Secret" about 5 years ago. That time I just read it and didn't believe it much. I was young, didn't have much goals or expectations in life....But this time I was in pressure, I had huge expectations from my family for clearing a prestigious examination in the First Attempt, it meant a lot to my family, my mother especially. My younger sister is a big follower of " The Secret" ever since I read it for the first time and had given her to read it (that is 5 years ago). She always used to tell me about how " The Secret" changed her life..giving numerous experiences, but I refused to believe it..I told her that it was a figment of her imagination...!! Stupid me..!