i am loosing myself!

IPCC 1981 views 13 replies

Dear All

I am going to write for IPCC-second group in coming Nov' 10 attempt.................but just before the exams i am loosing my hope & efforts...............i have no time to study due to my Job timings............but i want to crack this group by this attempt............till date only following preparation i have done:

Vat & Service tax----full covered

IT & SM----some of chapters are still untouch............like flow charts & DBMS

Costing & FM----only few chapters have done

Income Tax----fully untouch

only 20 days left for me infact only 10 nights left for me..............so shud i go for it or shud wait for next attempt

Plzzzzzzzzzzzz guide me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Replies (13)

why r u worried

Dont lose hope.

Dont do anything new. Master watever you've studied so far.

Miracles do happen.

Trust yourself n believe in God.

Watch this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Shhyy0b_sUU

All the best.

Dear Friend

Subject1

Income tax, Service tax & VAT

Service tax fully covered: 50 marks

Just try to cover 5 heads of income in income tax in the remaining time.

Revise service tax and vat  2-3 time

our strategy is to get at-least 40 marks in this portion ( and it is possible )

while writing this paper first attempt VAT & ST portion to the best you can, keeping in mind that you have to score a minimum of 40 marks in this portion, than write income tax with the target to attempt maximum, first cover the direct questions from the 5 head of income as you are going to study it in the remaining 20 days. You will easily get 15-20 marks in this portion then

VAT & ST : 40 Marks + Income Tax 15-20 Marks = Total 55-60 marks

I Know that it is easier said than done, but you should have confidence in you, and i know you have  that thing to do that, as you are seeking for a solution and not sticking to the problem ( your post on CCI proves that ) 

Subject-2

IT & SM

First cover flowchart it will not take much time and it is a very scoring portion, it will fetch us a solid 10 marks, then

Cover last 2 Chapters of SM then

Various classification of strategies and various models and matrix 

Than study DBMS from Compiler and RTPs only

Again i will suggest you to attempt as much as you can in those 3 hours, the only thing which matters is how you carry yourself in those  3 hours, its a matter of confidence. And you have it just believe in yourself

It is a well said proverb that " Big Battles are Generally Won In the End" don't loose heart my friend, you can still do it, just give your best and leave the rest on the GOD

Believe that you can, you can, you can. personalize that word "can" and say it aloud every day: " I Can, I Can, I Can" Success is lurking in your mind. Let it out. Let it come to life. Think it our, pray it out, believe it out.

Have a look on the below link and have a blasting beginning from this moment. you are on a mission now.

TARGET-CA FINAL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAdpFcJ3BUI

Your Friend

Arpit Sharma

Thanks 2 all of u

& specially thanks to Mr. Arpit Sharma.............for ur valuable suggestions & blessings and moreover for writing this.

I will surely try for those suggestion & advice

God bless u all

Gaurav

Dear Gaurav,

Plz don't panic my friend.

As time is short base your preparation on scanner.

Give a sound reading to all imp. topics.

Always keep yourself happy during study...Enjoy your study.

Too much worry is not going to help you.

My best wishes are always with you...

Kindly observe the points below:

1. Do think positively

2. Prepare a proper study plan and study according to the same.

3. Prepare a good revision schedule and follow the same strictly.

4. Do not change the books and notes quickly. Stick to the notes and books

5. Also refer ICAI or ICSI study material.

6. Discuss the topics with your friend for better grip.

7. In CS and CA scanner plays an important role. So fully complete your scanner with the help of ICAI or ICSI suggested.

8. During study notes the imp topic or make short notes. Refer them later during revision.

9. Prepare short notes for frequently asked questions and revise them properly.

10. Have faith in your abilities.

All the Best

same problem is wid me guys . i too have my exams in november 10 but dont know whats happening.

Dear Gaurav

Trust in God and do your best.You will come out succesful.All the BEST

same problem here...... hey arpit sharma can you give me some valuable suggestions like taxation.. in other subject.... like Accounting,, Law, Ethics and Communication,,, Costing & F.M.. Please.... Thnks in advance

@ SAHIL and PRADIP

First of all stop worrying.. U won't reach anywhere by that..

this is a tentative preparation plan..

ACCOUNTS

Highly imp chapters(as per last many attempts marks weightage)

--AS, Cash Flow, Amalgamation, Hire Purchase..., incomplete records, Partnership, Acc for non-trading org..

Less imp chapters

-- Remaining ones.

STRATEGY

For each Chapter--

• First complete institute material ( module)
  • Then Compilation

-----This will help you to get an idea of what the institute wants us to learn and the kind of ques asked previously.. 

-----This wil also cover many important points of the chapter.. so if you don't get full marks for the ques asked you will atleast score that much to pass. 

(remember marks are not only for fully right answers but also for each correct posting done.)

-----Take 1 highly imp chapter and then again a small and less important one.. this will boost your confidence as the course gradually gets covered.

-----Whenever you feel bored then prepare for theory to get a change.

-----Keep test for yourself on a day for self-evaluation and in that solve atleast recent two RTP's that is NOV and MAy '10. So that is also covered.

Just don't think whether you would be able to complete the course or not coz that will mean reduction in preparation time.

this is the link for accounts compilation for those who don't have...

https://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=5637

BESt OF WORK

P.S. The above will help you to cover the major areas. if you get some more time then try to solve more questions.

LAW ETHICS AND COMMUNICATION

If you have basic knowledge of all acts then i would recommend that you go for compilation first..

Then, after each act gets over from compilation refer the material( whichever you are using.. Either Module or some reference book)

Allot the time to each act and try your best to complete it in time.

For ethics and communication i particularly recommend Module..

atleast for ethics part you should stick to module.. as so many good examples of various companies who have adopted good ethics standards have been very nicely given which will give you an insight into its practical applications and effects.

You might get bored doing all the acts at a time. So after each act complete one chapter of ethics and communication.

Herewith attaching one file which i found from this site and is very useful for company law.

Hope it helps you too.
Originally posted by : Harshmeet

Dont lose hope.

Dont do anything new. Master watever you've studied so far.

Miracles do happen.

Trust yourself n believe in God.

Watch this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Shhyy0b_sUU

All the best.

wonderful.... the clipping is so inspiring one... welldone Harshmeet.........

Dude.. Just trust urself. 

Dar Ke Aage Jeet Hai :P