How to show exempted sale in er1 return

962 views 3 replies

I need your help on this situation :-

We are a manufacturer of knock down furniture.Our item is excisable.We sold our products to a central govt.reseach undertaking. We got exemption certificate of Excise from dept. through our customer and we have not charged the Excise amount on the customer.Now my enquiry is how to show the figure in ER1? Should I include  the assable value with this bill amount in ER1 ? If I not include the assable value then the invoice no will be blank.

Please help me out.

Replies (3)

The quantity and value of goods will be mention in the return and exemption notification should be mention. 

Dear Arun Sir,

It is not clear to me please guide me following doubt :-

1) In what place in AR1 I will put the notification ?

2) Invoice No.what to be done say example -- my invoice no started 101 and finished 199 and the exempted sale invoice no. 125 then how to write in AR1 --- should I write 101 to 199 or should I write 101 to 124 and 126 to 199 ?

3) If I include the assable value in return and there is no output ( Excise duty ) then it will not match, then is the return will validate ?

Pls guide.

Jayanta 

Dear Arun Sir,

It is not clear to me please guide me following doubt :- 1) In what place in AR1 I will put the notification ? 2) Invoice No.what to be done say example -- my invoice no started 101 and finished 199 and the exempted sale invoice no. 125 then how to write in AR1 --- should I write 101 to 199 or should I write 101 to 124 and 126 to 199 ? 3) If I include the assable value in return and there is no output ( Excise duty ) then it will not match, then is the return will validate ? Pls guide. Jayanta   

Read more at: /forum/how-to-show-exempted-sale-in-er1-return-296977.asp#.U7ofX_mSzzM