how to get good marks in tax....

Arun Dhawan (Student) (65 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

Dear Pooja

I m also a CA Student and recently In nov. i have passed out my PCC. I also got bad marks in tax however i will advice you to prepare all the questions from CA Module. IF you noticed even in nov. exams a question on HOUSE PROPERTY was same as in our CA Module.

MANISH BAREJA

Ashish Kukreja (CA Final Student) (587 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

To get good marks in tax..u have to get into the insights of provisions..Ajay Jain Sir book is not enough if u didn't get coaching from him..I advice u to first read V.K.Singhania or Girish Ahuja's Sir book and then to go for ajay jain..i scored 65 in tax in nov'09 attempt..Another option is to get coaching from Ajay Jain..well that will be enough..

Ashish Kukreja (CA Final Student) (587 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

To get good marks in tax..u have to get into the insights of provisions..Ajay Jain Sir book is not enough if u didn't get coaching from him..I advice u to first read V.K.Singhania or Girish Ahuja's Sir book and then to go for ajay jain..i scored 65 in tax in nov'09 attempt..Another option is to get coaching from Ajay Jain..well that will be enough..

Aravind.. (CA) (1262 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

can anybody say in wat proportion theory questions will be asked for ipcc income tax?

will amendments play crucial role in this may 2010 exam?????

Aravind.. (CA) (1262 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

can anybody say in wat proportion theory questions will be asked for ipcc income tax?

Ranganath AAGJ (CA Final Student) (147 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

gud..........

CA Dhiraj Ramchandani (CA, M. com) (10823 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

Originally posted by : Aravind

Hi, ofcoarse, there will be changes applied in this attempt, as AY is changing, so definately a whole lot of changes would take place 

pankaj (CA Final) (381 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

sir,plz.......send me ur valuable tips......

my id is pankaj.pahwa89 @ rediffmail.com

CA Vinit kakrania (Service) (34 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

hey frnds

I cleared 2nd grp with a score of 203 and 70 marks in taxation. I think Manoharan is sufficient to get 60-70. One should know that in sums in taxation, institute is not only interested in right answers but it should also be supported by explanations and working notes. Whatever sections have been used, an explanation should be given  of all sections used after solving the sum. Also remember 1 more thing, dont unnecessary try to increase the length of the answer in theory as this is not audit but taxation.

CA Vinit kakrania (Service) (34 Points)
Replied 08 February 2010

vishal shende (Artical assistant) (24 Points)
Replied 10 February 2010

tarun sir

i too want that trick...

my id jstvishu86 @ gmail.com

sonia (CA CS) (405 Points)
Replied 12 February 2010

Respected Tarun Sir,

I also need some tips for taxation

please provide me this also

email id - frnd4u1402 @ gmail.com

sonia (CA CS) (405 Points)
Replied 12 February 2010

Respected Tarun Sir,

I also need some tips for taxation

please provide me this also

email id - frnd4u1402 @ gmail.com

kamal (student) (384 Points)
Replied 12 February 2010

sir,plz.......send me ur  tips to me at akamals47 @ gmail.com

chota_accountant (wanna b CA) (54 Points)
Replied 12 February 2010

Please provide me your tips at

chota.accountant @ gmail.com