How to change name of authorised person in TRACES account

TDS 61836 views 8 replies

Ours an autonomous body and we have created USER ID In TRACES (tdscpc.gov.in). The problem is at the time of creation we have entered one authorised person i.e., our branch manager, but now a new branch manager came. We are unable to change the name of the authorised person in profile option of TRACES in our account. We could add a SUB USER but unable to change the admin user name. (in form form16 the old branch manager's name is appearing as default name)

Kindly guide me how to change it. 

Thank you

Replies (8)

Can any body help me on the above problem. I am unable to change the Authorised Person's name and details, which are shown in FORM 16 AND FORM 16A.

Thank you.

after you login, go to profile. in organisation details change PAN of authorised person and date of birth. i think this will automatically take the name and father's name as per the new PAN. i have not tried this but looks like it will work fine.

Yes, You are right. its working.

THANK YOU

Thank you. Your information is very useful and it really works. We can also change authorised signatory name in Form 16/16A by requesting new form 16/16A after changing authorised signatory as mentioned above.

I wants to Add a challan at traces, but after going through the process the process is stopped at "SUBMITTED TO ADMIN". On enquire with Traces they replied that for this you have to do this from ADMIN level. In our case under the name of Authorised person (who is Admin also) the name is of our previous director, and when he resigns we had put our new director's name but by default this comes under - Sub User in Traces. 

And now when we are try to add challan we are not able to do so, Even there is no option to change the name of Authorised person at Traces. So,  anyone can please guide me how we can add challan to the said statement. Even we follow both Online & Offline process but nothing is working.

Chetan Rupera 

AM ALSO FACING THE SAME SITUATION NOW. DID YOU CAME TO KNOW ANY SOLUTION FOR THIS?

IF YES PLEASE GUIDE ME

Even I have faced the same issue, but its very easy to resolve:1. open traces 2. Go to Profile, then do KYC validation through DSC , then existing organisation will appear, there you can change  Authorised signatory details, you can contact me @ write2jnk @ gmail.com, in case any doubt arise.