help !!! i m very confused

IPCC 1273 views 10 replies

I"ve passed my cpt in june'09..... nd i m doing b com(h) from correspondence........ i m too confused that shuld i opt for ipcc grp 1 in may'10 or for ipcc both grps in nov'10????

i m having my b com exams in april..... pls suggest me any solution..... wat shuld i do????

pls help

Replies (10)

Hi There 

This decision depends on estimating your capability.

Analyse the Pros & Cons of writing Group wise and Both groups at the same time.

Check whether you spend adequate time to prepare for both B.com as well as CA considering Articleship.

To my mind Writing Both groups at the same time is better,since it gives u great confidence.

Also Surplus marks in one Group will help to clear,that is not possible if Group wise exams are taken.For e.g Both Groups (G-1=120 & G-2=180) is still treated as Pass if both groups are written at a time,whereas writing Group wise If one Get Group - 120 by getting 40,40,40 still he is flunked.

should i make my mind for both grps in nov????

If you are  asking me one word answer, i would say YES Be it May or Nov

You are matured enough to take your decisions.If you think you can you can

If you think you cant You cant

Alas gaining knowledge is important.Study for CA with Full concentration and B.com will be a Cake walk.

thankssss.......    alot

In my opionion, u shld write ur 1st grp of ur IPCC in May'10. Reason,, if u clear u will be starting ur articleship and u will save ur 6 months of CA course by writing 1st group.

The above opinion is considering ur B.com corres course.

one more view,  u can write ur both groups of IPCC with full concentration in CA only. forget that B.com fr 5 mnths, if u will write IPCC(both groups ) In mAY'10  . hopefully wen u clear ur IPCC, u have a great option Of getting B.com degree from Bharthiar university(corres.) by writing only 3 pprs of its B.com. U will have B.com degree bcz of clearing IPCC . There is aMOU between ICAI and bharthiar university. SEE this linkhttps://icai.org/post.html?post_id=3863&c_id=227

arre yaar itna time hai tumhare paas if u want u can clear both groups in may itself.

in my views u should go 4 both groups in may rather than delaying it.and don't worry bout b.com 1 nite studies are sufficient to get u through . giv both groups together in any case. all the best

Hi Avantika,

In ma opinion u shud go for both groups in May '10.

Draw a road map n allocate tym for both B.com n Ca Final. Do nt take B.com jst for the sake of graduation but do it sincerely. Down d lane u'll realise that B.com percentage also plays a vital role.

Make your mynd for both groups n if nt do appear for a single group. Do nt waste ny tym. Save whrever u can

I think i should opt 4 both grps in may'10

thankxxxx a lot for providing a end to my confusion.....thankxxxx a lot

yeh... Avantika... u must opt 4 both grp..... n the most important is that u must hv proper plannings 4 both ur CA as well as ur B.Com. exms.... with the +ve approach... which will lead u to success...