GSTR 9 ITC Difference

Return 221 views 4 replies
There is a difference in ITC as per GSTR 2A and GSTR 9( under Table 8A ITC as per GSTR 2A ) what is the probable solutuon.
Replies (4)

Hello Naveen, There will be always difference in GSTR 2A because, you have no control on what suppliers upload on your GSTIN.  Therefore, you should avail only ITC for which you received the material and the invoices of  material.  Similarly, to avoid future litigation you should ensure that your supplier did file their GSTR 1 return and made the payment to the govt.  This you can find out by doing GSTR 2A Reconciliation with your ITC availed transaction. 

I hope this helps.

Thanks sir...But the problem here is ITC as per GSTR 2A is 2.5 crores but in gstr 9 (as per GSTR 2a) it shows 2.2 crores so there was a difference of 30 lakhs....with such difference how it is possible to file gstr 9?
Sir what shall we do if supplier does not file GSTR1 or not made payment yet.

if we file GSTR9 then we've to pay shortfall amount through DRC-03. Is there any alternative available?
There are 3 ways to adjust the differences arises in 8th column of gstr-9 (If 2A>3B)
1.ITC belongs to 17-18 claimed within Oct-18
2.Blocked ITC
3.Ineligible ITC