Gst- regarding

243 views 3 replies
Dear Sir I have started 2-3 months before business of readymade womens kurtis, undergarments and accessories. i dont have current account i m using my saving account for transactions. I would like to know can i registered with GST or VAT. Write know the sale is below 1 lac per month due to new business. Please guide me for growing my business. i hope you do the needful. With regards
Replies (3)

Your business is in which State? States have different limits for registration.

In case you exceed limits for registration, then you need to register for VAT in that state. Once GST is effective (hopefully 1st April 2017), then need to register for GST

hello Sir,

Thanks for replying, i m running bussiness in delhi state.

Sir i would like to know if i did't register with VAT, beside this i file ITR4. then its ok.

What is the difference between both of them.

Please suggest me.

Thanks n regards

Mr. Daman singh,

You are presently required to register under Delhi VAT (Considering delhi VAT laws, exemption from VAT registration would be applicable) 

Secondly, May be now GST would be reality from Sept 17 onwards. Migrations state wise started.

ITR4 is under Income tax VAT/GST registration under Indirect tax.

Venkat

venkat @ hiregange.com