Fling of form 2

MCA 1638 views 16 replies

Hi all,

I am bit confused, I have a Query :

Whether form 2 for allotment of shares is required to be filed everytime amount is received on application, allotment and calls?

Suppose date of allotment is 01.12.2011 and Rs. 5 received as application money and Rs. 5 will be received as allotment money on 10.01.2012, then do we have to file FORM 2 TWICE i.e. one for 01.12.2011 and again on receipt of allotment money on 10.01.2012.

Kindly enlighten!

Neha

Replies (16)

I think only once you will file form 2 as u r making allotment only once. Rest is just u r receiving pending application money for which u need not to file any form.

Nidhi

Nidhi is absolutely right as when the company will file the Form 2, we state the total amount of shares alloted. So the portal will exhibits the total amount of paid up capital whether the call are to be made in future or not. and the Form 2 is basically for return of allottment i.e. shares have been alloted.

Dear Nidhi/Mohit,

Thanks!

But in form 2 for the column of issued/ paid up/ subscribed capital (after proposed allotment), which amount we have to mention in the case of partly paid up shares.

Dear Nidhi/Mohit,

Thanks!

But in form 2 for the column of issued/ paid up/ subscribed capital (after proposed allotment), which amount we have to mention in the case of partly paid up shares.

Dear Nidhi/Mohit,

Thanks!

As per my view , fill the particulars as pet the amount received by you at the time of allotment.

And once you receive all the money MCA particulars will be updated as per AnnualReturn details.

Nidhi

Form 2 is return of allotment which is required to be filed withing 30 days of the date of allotment. Therefore, only after allotment of shares you need to file form 2.

Hi Ankur,

If Existing authorised capital and paid up capital of company is Rs. 5.00 Lacs and 1.00 Lacs respectively.

Further Allotment of 10000 shares of Rs. 10/- each is made, Rs. 5/- is payable on application, Rs. 3/- on allotment and Rs. 2/- on calls.

Then at the time of filing form 2, what amount we have to mention the column of issued/ paid up/ subscribed capital (after proposed allotment).

NEHA

after such allotment the position will be as under:

Authorised Capital: Rs. 5 Lacs

Issued and Subscribed Capital: Rs. 2 Lacs

Called and Paid up Share Capital: Rs. 1.80 Lacs

Further, 20 thousand would be credited to the capital account at a later stage when call will be made and amount received.

Form 2 will reflect the above capital Strucutre.

In my opinion Form 2 will be filed only once the Company has received entire allotment money i.e in your case Rs. 10/ on each share.

agree with Mr. Ankur Srivastava

Form 2 is return of alltment which will be filled only once. There after at the time of annual returns you can disclose the status as on that day.

Whether at the time of allotment of shares company is required to mentioned the due date of making/ payment of call money on such partly paid-up shares in the resolution????

Abhishek Jain