erson. my income is between 4.5 to 5.0 lakh. i have declared 1.50 lakh of investment in april 2016. but still my total tax deducted was 11,000 is there any chance that i can get refund this amount?
i am salaried person. my income is between 4.5 to 5.0 lakh. i have declared 1.50 lakh of investment in april 2016. but still my total tax deducted was 11,000 is there any chance that i can get refund this amount?
yes the process is simple.just file your return. the overpaid tax will be shown as refund amount in the return. this should be paid by dept within a month.
i have already declared in april 2016 that i ll invest 1.50 lac. thats why my employer not deducted tds. but excess tds over after investmenr of 1.50 lac tds started to deduct
If your income is Rs. 4.50 lakhs with investment in 80-C of Rs. 1.50 lakhs, then entire Tds will be refunded subject to filing of return.
However if income is Rs. 5 lakhs with Rs. 1.5 lakhs investment under 80-C, then Rs. 5,150 will be your tax liability and the balance tds will be refunded subject to filing of refund.
Tds has been deducted as you have exhausted your limit under section 80-C.