Error in gstr 3b

Return 201 views 4 replies

I have an outward taxable service of ₹ 6500 and itc of ₹ 1200. But while filing gstr 3b for Sep month I have only mentioned itc of ₹1200. Further I have paid the balance amount of ₹ 5300. How should I account for the missed invoice of ₹ 6500 as I have already filed the return. Kindly guide me the further course of action.

Replies (4)
Dear Manisa,
No need to worry
once GSTR 3B is submitted you cannot revise it.
You can show 6500 in your GSTR 1 and at the same will be Auto populated in your GSTR 3
Dear Manisa,
No need to worry you can show this in your GSTR 1 and in your GSTR 3 it will be Auto populated and you should be required to pay 6500 with interest at the time of filing GSTR 3
Any mistake made in GSTR-3B will be corrected in GSTR-1,2&3.

You can correct details in GSTR-1 & same will be shown in GSTR-3..

So no need to worry
1. Are you missed the Outward supplies details in GSTR 3B...?

No need to worry. It's just a interim return under GST. Based only collection of amount by Govt.... 😇😇😇

2. Are you paid your liabilities...?
If yes. Always you don't worry. Payment only for important on or before 20th. Already you paid. So, Cool and simply wait for GSTR 1 2 and 3 returns...
If you not paid please go to pay it First...

GOOD LUCK...