direct tax code applicable in may 2011

New Direct Tax Code 3359 views 9 replies

I heard n read in this Budget that direct tax code is going to be applicable from 1st april 2011.

so i just wanna confirm is there is anychange in the format or syllabus of ca final direct tax papers in may 2011.

plz help me

Replies (9)

For may2011 exam AY 2011-2012 will be applicable...  DTC will come into force from 1st april2011 and  will be applicable for AY2012-2013. Income earned in 2011-2012 will be assessed as per DTC in AY2012-2013..

Hi sumit..

DTC will not be applicable for MAY 2011...

yaar, aisa hota to abhi FY 2010-11 ka budget is MAY wale attempt me applicable hota.. And then do u think after that all the books will be printed and issued???

So, for MAY 2011, the new budget issued on 26.2.10 will be applicable and not DTC coming next year

Agree with Dhiraj bhai.......

May 2011 - Finance Act 2010 is applicable.....

I wonder why people worry this much about DTC????? We need to be updated with soooo many changes for current FY.... Why bother about things which will be applicable next or subsequent years........ Forget and enjoy.........

Being a C.A we should be updated with all the contents of DTC as soon as it is released & not from when it is applicable................

I JUST WANT TO KNOW IS THIS DIRECT TAX CODE APPLICABLE ON MAY 2011 PCC EXAM PLEASE REPLY

DTC is not applicable for PCC/IPCC May'11 exams

hi,

in may 2011 exam, DTC is not applicable.

IS DIRECT TAX CODE APPLICABLE TO IPCC MAY 2012

PLZ  REPLY     ME   ON    RAMKUMAR61 @ YAHOO.COM