Creditor comfirmation sign by wrong person due to mistake

241 views 4 replies
AO demand creditor confirmation during scrutny . my books show one party santoshi traders prop kuwar sing amount of rs 2 crore. i prepair cinfirmation and mention pan number correct of kuwar singh for example ABDFS4590J . office boy due to mistake sign the comfirmation from another party krishna traders whose pro
p was narender kumar and same is submit to AO. during tha hearing ao find that fifth letter of pan number i.e. (S) does not match with the sign of narendra kumar. and AO make addition . kindly tell me any case laws on about this matter
Replies (4)
AO can not addition on the ground of mistake
Its better to inform the in writing regarding the mistake.
Do u have any case laws
If AO is not ready to accept such confirmation correctly signed by authorised signatory , then what can you do except to go in for appeal.

Why insisting for case laws ? Are you sure AO considering case law ?

in appeal, the CIT Appeals will surely decide in your favour on the basis of facts and circumstances you provide.

Are there any more issues then this confirmation part !!!