CA Rankholders Salary ?

11395 views 14 replies

What should be the expected salary of a freshly qualified CA rank holder  in the current job scenario ? If anybody has an idea of the range of salary in the Campus placements please share it here

Replies (14)

salary of rank holder  12-15 L

Originally posted by : Manmohan

salary of rank holder  12-15 L

Minimum Apporx 4.50 to all C.A. n Max. depends on Hiring Company. bt it should be around 12-15 Lc

my friend got 15 rank last year.....

1st attempter throughout....srcc passout.....E&Y article...

Retained by E&Y @ 7 LPA  during last year of article...14 LPA after that.......& he's just 23 yrs..

well not bad!!!

What is the Procedure to join in articls after passing IPCC first group. Which firms are better

it also depends on da rank...a single digit rank holder will get much more dan a 50th rank holder...

oh realy! 50 lacs..................................

wht wud b expected salary in this case

CPT Rank 2

PCC Rank 9

Final Rank 24

i had got 31st  rank in Ca Final in May 2010 attempt and currently working in Indian Oil Corporation as a Industrial Trainee. nd my campus is due in FEB-MARCH Session , what should b the min Exp. alary 4 m 

Tnks in advancefor reply. 

In my opinion the CTC scale for a fresh CA should be as following :

1. Rankholder : Rs. 20 L +

2. Inter and Final in first attempt (both the groups taken together) : Rs. 12L +

3. Inter and Final in first attempt : Rs. 8 L +

4. Others : Rs. 5L +

@ vivek

could you elaborate on the companies which offer above 20 Lakhs for rank holders ? Does it happen in the campus recruitment ?

Does anyone have a idea abt a rank holder's salary in Bangalore campus recruitments ?

This year job market is much better then 2008-2010. The mood is upbeat everwhere. The domestic market is much better then the overseas. But Gulf and African postings will always be higher in money terms.

I think MNCs, Banks, IT/ERP, KPOs will offer higher CTCs then domestic industries and CA firms.