Ca final study strategy - group 1 and 2

CA Ashish Dhupar (Senior Manager Kotak Mahindra Bank)   (773 Points)

31 January 2013  

Hi Friends,

Hope you all are doing great.....

Congrats to all of them who are now QUALIFIED CA and also to those who have cleared either of the groups.... !!

I cleared my CA Final in two attempts, anyways no. of attempts is not that relevant, what is relevant is how one should go about with studies and plan it, with so many books and authors..... !!

Friends, I am just an average student.... Hats off those people who score rank.... its a great great achievement..... !!

In CA, Hard work is a necessity but SMART WORK is a creativity..... !!

Here I would like to share the study pattern which I followed..... !!

THE BASE BOOK was always INSTITUTE'S PRACTICE MANUAL (and to an extent Module)

Group: 1

Accounts:

1.Solve all the sums from Module

2.Solve all the sums Practice Manual..... complete the chapter from the both the books, I would advise you take time to solve the sums, use pencils, markers wherever you get stuck.... right a note for it.... It would be very very easy for you to revise....

3.D.S Rawat Accounting Standards 

4.Doing these itself will make you confident of cracking the paper comfortably.

SFM:

1. Since I am PGDBM, I found this subject most interesting. 

2. Here I what I did was, that I made an Index on the first page of Practice Manual stating the no. of theory and practical question seperately. This gave me a clear idea from Institute's perspective that which chapter was important for what. Also it gave me the much needed confidence, as I could get a clear view of no. of questions to be solved.