CA final students- assistance provided

Final 2799 views 65 replies

Dear Students,

All students appearing for CA Final Examination, having any queries relating to any particular chapter or Section of Direct Tax, Indirect Tax or Law, please feel free to contact me.I would be glad to help you all.

Also any doubts relating to the case studies( Direct Tax and Indirect Tax) applicable for May 2013 would be cleared.

Kindly leave a mail at cameeradoshi1 @ gmail.com.

Wish you all a happy study time!

Warm regards,

CA CS Meera Doshi

Replies (65)

Thank you Madam for such kind help....

The pleasure is all mine.Feel free to ask any query!

thnks Mam

Please dont display email id in public forum.....

Flirters may take undue advantage of it.......

Consider the given case as decided anmd answer the question given below  Section 143(3) :

Assessment order without the signature of AO is void [M/s Vijay Corporation vs. ITO : ITAT Mumbai) AO passed an assessment order u/s 143(3) and issued the Income-tax Computation Form (ITNS 150), Demand Notice u/s 156 and Penalty Notice u/s 271(1)(c). While all the other documents were signed by the AO, the assessment order was not signed. In reply to the assessee’s contention that the assessment order was invalid, ITAT held that if the assessment order is not signed, then the fact that he has signed the tax computation form and the notice of demand is irrelevant. The omission to sign the assessment order cannot be explained by relying on s. 292B. *****Q-In the light of the above judgement please suggest if there is any remedy to I.T. deptt to recover the genuine demand from the assessee inspite of Assessment becoming void?

Thnk u Mam..!

Also i would like to inform you that if any person who is not sure regarding any amendments applicable for any subjects, then please let me know.I'll help you!

thanks maam 

Thanks for helping...

Please suggest good reference book for DT? and What is weight of each chapters in upcoming exam?

Please suggest book for LAW,

I scored 55 in DT in last nov 12 exam but how to score more than it??

In LAw I got 48 marks.

Right now i plan to refere Munish Bhanderi Hand book for law . Is it enough?

Hei Ketan, if you want to make your concepts strong then go for Vinod Gupta.It  will really help.

Regarding weightage, no body can predict that.But 10 marks are reserved for Wealth Tax.And my experience says around 15 marks can be scored by doing case studies.

Next you asked was how to improve on marks, I would say make your concepts strong, do business and prof, capital gains, wealth tax, taxation of various entities and case studies thoroughly.

And finally regarding law, do the main text book of Munish Bhandari (i.e. 1000 pages ). It will take time, but its worth the time!

Hi  C.A. C.S. Meera Doshi ji....,

addition and substraction of chartered accountant word is not permitted as per ca Act :P

Hi Ketan,

Regarding Law - If you are an admirer of ICAI module and practise manual like me, go for it !

Module for Company Law and Practise Manual for Humongous chapters like SEBI and FEMA.

Hi Meera,

Am  doing self study for IDT and have no much idea on how to

approach the subject.

Which topics should be considered first and in what sequence?

Which book should one refer for AMA? Am not taking any classes for

this paper.

thanks!.

Thank You Mam for the helping hand.