CA Final Examinations

Final 840 views 9 replies

hello all, I am a pass out of PE-II ( NOVEMBER 2006 ) and had completed my Articleship in 2009 and after that due to Unavoidable circumstances I had to leave my CA but now I want to Complete My CA and pass My Final Examinations ..

But I Need your Help , Can Someone Let me know Either I Need to Register in Final New Course now for appearing in Final Exams or Final Old Course is still on for me ???

Please Help ?? It will be a Great help for me !!

Replies (9)
you have to register in new syllabus only
but what about registration of old course which I had done and paid the fees also and final attempt valid till 2021 as per letter by ICAI
If you have revalidated your old course registration and in course of it if ur eligible for attempts til 2021 ,you have an option to continue in old scheme. However I strongly recommend to go for new scheme,as strategically its better
ohk.. so right now can I shift from old course to New Course and what will be the attempt for me then ?? kindly let me know this also
did you previously registered for finals?
yes I did , appeared 1 attempt too but couldnot make it and after that left in between due to family reasons ..but now need to make it .so as there are quite significant changes made so I am not clear how to proceed ahead, kindly guide me
November 2020 is the last attempt for those who are in old syllabus.its better to convert in to new syllabus as the ,pendrive classes,and coachings for the old syllabus is not there
You have Two Options: 1. Revalidate Old course registration for by paying Rs. 500 charges. In this case you have to buy new study materials. Last attempt is Nov-2020. 2. Straight away register for New Course by paying Rs. 1000 fees. In this you get all new study materials free of cost. In any case do the same before 1 Feb 2019 if you are going to appear in May 19 Exam. Goodluck.
correct advice,