Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Regarding constitution of sub-committee of the High level Committee on the issue of imposition of Central Excise duty on articles of jewellery in the Union budget 2016-17

 Notice Date : 22 April 2016

The Central Government has set-up a Sub Committee under Dr. Ashok Lahiri, to interact with the trade and industry on the imposition of Central Excise Duty on jewellery. The Committee comprises of the following members: 

1. Shri Gautam Ray 
2. Shri Rohan Shah, Legal Expert 
3. Shri Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce 
4. Shri Alok Shukla, Joint Secretary, Tax Research Unit, CBEC 
5. Representatives from the trade will be appointed to the sub-committee shortly. The Committee shall consider all issues related to compliance procedure for excise duty, records to be maintained, operating procedures and all other relevant issues. 

All Associations / trade and industry will be given an opportunity to submit their representations before the sub-committee in writing. All India Associations will also be given an opportunity to state their case in person. 

All communications in this regard may be sent to highlevelcommittee@gmail.com or by post to the Office of the High Level Committee, Suite No. 215, The Janpath Hotel, Janpath, New Delhi – 110001

Please refer to the attached file for details


on 23 April 2016
Notification No : 1025/13/2016-CX
Published in Excise
Source : ,
downloaded 38 times

Submit Notifications
Follow Book Book Book Business Course caclubindia books