What is the fate of Old CA intermediate students?

Old Course 5810 views 14 replies

Dear All, Can anyone tell what is the fate of  all old intermediate students(registered their articles in 1990's  who have not passed their exams but completed their articles of three years training at the time of their registration with ICAI, after May 2009 exams.

Is there any transmission provisions like  intermediate to PE II ; from PE II to PCC for appearing exams in Nov 2009. Are there any restrictions to this?

Kindly let me know to plan accordingly by our friends.

Replies (14)

Your articleship has completed and u have no need to take again. Now u can take transfer to PCC and u can appear in comming exam.

Originally posted by :abhashmishra
" I am old intermediate student 1994 please tell me the producer how to join PCC course "

You can convert to PCC by paying Rs.650. But IT training course is compulsory and pay Rs.2000.The forms are available in the institute. I'm also in the same boat but they asked me to come after the May 09 exams.  Anything could happen before that. Go visit the Institute and if you got any positive sign of joining now, let me know. I'm longing for that.

senthilkumar thanks a lot whether we have go to SIRC chennai or we can register at branch i think we have to pay for PCC material in addition to 650+2000. attempt will be resticted after joing PCC?

i am also in old course i am registered in 1998 and i am clear my 1st group in 2000 my 2nd group is still pending please tell me how i am clear my 2nd group in new scheme.

Go  through ICAI notification regarding  new  course  of  IPCC  and  enrol  yourself  for  the  new  course.     But  certain  conditions,  they  fixed  for  this  prurpose,  I  dont  know,  and  await  for  it  till  May 2009.........

I am a old intermediate student and I have already passed the first group. Now I want to know whether I am able to transfer the new course.

What will be the next opportunity for old students of CA who registered for Intermediate and later completed one of the groups in PE II before May/June 2009? If they are not able to clear other group in PE II in June -09 exam, what will  be the next solution?

Will it be PCC ? or any other solution is being given by the ICAI? If any knows about this, kindly forward your reply .

Thank you,

Akshay.G

Originally posted by :B Senthil Kumar
"  You can convert to PCC by paying Rs.650. But IT training course is compulsory and pay Rs.2000.The forms are available in the institute. I'm also in the same boat but they asked me to come after the May 09 exams.  Anything could happen before that. Go visit the Institute and if you got any positive sign of joining now, let me know. I'm longing for that. "

Senthil, I paid Rs.2650 to SIRC on 6/23/09. Never got reply from SIRC. Made a lot of calls to SIRC and NOIDA in this regard. Finally, i spoke to Mr. Raghavan, BOS, SIRC. Accordingly, they are awaiting for the decision yet to come with regard to conversion of PE II to PCC for candidates of my category. Even i did not receive acknowledgement from SIRC for the receipf of the amount by them. I think, decision will be announced only after exam results.

my uncle is of 1982 batch and has completed his CA intermediate and articleship and even one group of finals only the last group was left behind. What he is required to do in order to complete his CA.please if anyone knows reply soon.

I completed my PE-1 and even Computer exam I want to convert into IPCC can I know the procedure and documents to be submited in conversion

Thanks In Advance

Please let me know how a student can go from old intermediate exam system of Chartered Accountant to new IPCC system ................... I have finished articleship and coaching completion certificate but due to finacial problem I could not continue. Now I am interested to continue please guide me in this regard............... and let me know the detailed procedure.......................

Awaiting for reply very soon.

with regards

pc

i comleted my 3 years articles in 1996. During 3 years i attempted exams continuesly.Due to financial problems i stopped my exams after 1996. After that i completed M.Com and MBA(Finance). But now i want to continue CA intermediate exams again now.Should i write CPT again now? or submit application directly for exams? please co-operate with the procedure how to convert my old scheme to new scheme,whom should i meet and fees details etc.PRASAD Sr.Accountant,Vijayawada