What does "amnesty" mean? Are students criminals????????????

Articleship 1262 views 14 replies

If you are a regular follower of icai.org or caclubindia (or if you weren't before march 27,2009 and became after it just in fervour that when this bullsh*t transfer rules will be revoked); all of you MUST HAVE NOTICED the strong letter of protest that UPA,president of CAs(not CA students; sorry sir; you haven't done works in benefit of students that we respect you you from within; at least past prez upto Ved jain sir have commanded some inner respect from students fraternity) wrote to the BSNL against USE OF WORD "SUPPLY" AS DEROGATORY FOR THE BRAND OF CA. (here, UPA is somewhat right: as CA is not call-girls;dancers;stunt artists who are supplied). A lot of hue and cry was raised on this behalf.

But now, Uttam sir, do you actually check your word before you preach. In the recent students' newsletter, you have written about GENERAL AMNESTYto students who have applied for transfer before July 11(or june,whatever). Do you know what amnesty ACTUALLY MEANS. It means "AN ACT OF CONDONATION BY SOME AUTHORITY TO AN UNJUST,ILLEGAL,REBELLIOUS ACT". This word is generally used in political,historical contexts where "KINGS USED TO GRANT GENERAL AMNESTY TO CONVICTS,REBELS."

sIR, wHAT  do you mean by amnesty?Are students doing criminal acts by applying for transfer? This is our right.

And what about those students who are in dire need of transfer; but haven't applied for it till now in fear of being STRANDED IN NO FIRM OR IN LIMBO.

Thank you sir for your UDARTAA,DAYAA,KARUNAA for bestowing amnesty for us criminals(criminals because we acted like unsuspecting lambs going into a dark den where there could be hungry lions; and somewhat has put a boulder at the entrance so that we can't come out)

Replies (14)

YEH KYA HO RAHA HAI.......................? YAAR..........

Originally posted by :jose
" If you are a regular follower of icai.org or caclubindia (or if you weren't before march 27,2009 and became after it just in fervour that when this bullsh*t transfer rules will be revoked); all of you MUST HAVE NOTICED the strong letter of protest that UPA,president of CAs(not CA students; sorry sir; you haven't done works in benefit of students that we respect you you from within; at least past prez upto Ved jain sir have commanded some inner respect from students fraternity) wrote to the BSNL against USE OF WORD "SUPPLY" AS DEROGATORY FOR THE BRAND OF CA. (here, UPA is somewhat right: as CA is not call-girls;dancers;stunt artists who are supplied). A lot of hue and cry was raised on this behalf.

But now, Uttam sir, do you actually check your word before you preach. In the recent students' newsletter, you have written about GENERAL AMNESTY" to students who have applied for transfer before July 11(or june,whatever). Do you know what amnesty ACTUALLY MEANS. It means "AN ACT OF CONDONATION BY SOME AUTHORITY TO AN UNJUST,ILLEGAL,REBELLIOUS ACT". This word is generally used in political,historical contexts where "KINGS USED TO GRANT GENERAL AMNESTY TO CONVICTS,REBELS."
sIR, wHAT  do you mean by amnesty?Are students doing criminal acts by applying for transfer? This is our right.
And what about those students who are in dire need of transfer; but haven't applied for it till now in fear of being STRANDED IN NO FIRM OR IN LIMBO.
Thank you sir for your UDARTAA,DAYAA,KARUNAA for bestowing amnesty for us criminals(criminals because we acted like unsuspecting lambs going into a dark den where there could be hungry lions; and someone has put a boulder at the entrance so that we can't come out)

what happened. didn't you understand? This is what happened. If somebody pinches Mr A, he shouts in pain and protest; but when he pinches others; doesn't have  have right to say ouch?

Aren't we part of CA pariwar? only members are part. Students are being treated as outcasts

ya dude, i m totally agree with u

we treating as outcasts

they think that we are not a part of ca pariwar, they r not in condition to think that we will be future ca yaar

so bad for us

Dinesh bro; why don't you respond on the first and main post also

no replies yaar. we all need to give our opinions to each other so that we find a common ground to fight this evil rule

can any one tell me that wat is the present status? like can we take transfer now as per the recent journal? r there ny conditions in it also?

jose........i agree wid u .......afterall we should have a right to be heard......students are not treated like a part of icai.

ya jose u interpret the correct meaning of AMNESTY. Its too much hurting for us that UPA use such types of words for student. Jose u have any idea how can we fight about all that things. Now it is out of tolerable limit. Since past many years,it is the worst time that student facing specially those who are going under genuine articleship.Even im the victim of the same. I have completed 1 year of my articleship, & now need a transfer, can u tell me wheather i have any option.

Originally posted by :Tanvir Ahmad Khan
" ya jose u interpret the correct meaning of AMNESTY. Its too much hurting for us that UPA use such types of words for student. Jose u have any idea how can we fight about all that things. Now it is out of tolerable limit. Since past many years,it is the worst time that student facing specially those who are going under genuine articleship.Even im the victim of the same. I have completed 1 year of my articleship, & now need a transfer, can u tell me wheather i have any option. "

There is no option of transfer. Plz PM me ur problems. Rite now i would suggest you to manage one more year or at least till you clear PCC(in case u r of new syllabus). If you are pe2 clear; then you may go for secondment of articles.

I too want transfer, yaar.

UPA can do anything.n his mind he more powerful than the President of  India.according to him the ideal student of ICAI was

Article Registration Number:WROxxxxxxx

Name:Utham Prakash Agarwal

he was the only obidient and loyal student of the ICAI.So he always frames rules in point of view of the most loyal student

ha according to Uttamji we the student are criminal , prisoners , etc. And he is our king . We must obey him . He is free to impose any rules, restiction , etc. He not discuss with the vice president and other council members . What a shame on icai !

I am f**ked in my firm. i am a ca final student. i worked day and night for them loyally. Now i have been rewarded. They say will give only 2 month leave for exam. and declined to give secondment. I am running here and there for there work with no conveyance allowance. In a day i am atleast in 3 locations generally very far.

Any way out other than suicide!