Turnover under GST

297 views 4 replies
sir

A person getting business turnover 16 lakhs and he has give property for commercial purpose and eating 8 lakhs rental he is liable to register and collect gst??
Replies (4)
Rent in course furtherance of Business applicable for GST as per section 7 of the CGST act 2017

Please confirm  with others also  regarding registration & turnover 

As per section 22(1) CGST Act , if your aggregate turnover exceeds 20 lac you are liable to take Registration.

as per section 2 (6) CGST Act the defination of aggregate turnover is
"aggregate turnover" means the aggregate value of all taxable supplies [excluding the value of inward supplies on which tax is payable by a person on reverse charge basis], exempt supplies, exports of goods or services or both and inter-State supplies of persons having the same Permanent Account Number, to be computed on all India basis but excludes central tax, State tax, Union territory tax, integrated tax and cess;
so your aggregate income from single PAN exceeds 20lac you are liable take Registration
Renting of Immovable Property attracts GST as it is treated as a Supply of Service as per Paragraph 5 clause (a) of SCHEDULE II.

Since it is a Taxable Supply, it will be taken into consideration for computing Aggregate Turnover.

And since your Aggregate Turnover exceeds ₹ 20 lakhs, you are liable to take Registration under GST.

Featured 15 June 2026
Senior Auditor

N. Dhawan & Co

Featured 24 June 2026