Turnover Details in GST R-1

203 views 6 replies
We have 2 GST registration in
different states.

In 1 state our sales turnover is zero in f.y. 2017-18 & other state our turnover around 40 lacs.

While filing of GSTR 1, what amount entered in turnover details for

1 State 0 or 40 lacs.
Replies (6)
40 lacs
Originally posted by : Jatin
We have 2 GST registration in different states.In 1 state our sales turnover is zero in f.y. 2017-18 & other state our turnover around 40 lacs.While filing of GSTR 1, what amount entered in turnover details for 1 State 0 or 40 lacs.

You show Turnover on the basis of Previous Year Return 

Total sale is Rs. 40 Lacs. than show 40 Lacs

40 lacs
I think you have to take turn over amount respective to state returns. I am not sure about it.
Experts please confirm.....
Originally posted by : Vinod Babu
I think you have to take turn over amount respective to state returns. I am not sure about it. Experts please confirm.....

Dear Vinod Sir

Monthly or Quarterly return applicable on the basis of previous year total turnover.

For. Ex.

If we mentioned in First Reg. Turnover Rs. 1 Crore and select Quarterly option 

Second Reg. Turnover Rs. 2 Crore and select Monthly option

Than Both are returning filling option contradictory

So It's Better to so Turnover on the basis of Consolidation of Both GSTN and opt option of filling GSTR-1 accordingly

Thank you Ravi sir for valuable answer.