Tds on property (section 194 ia)

TDS 206 views 4 replies

Sir

My client has made payment for immoveable property as under

Before June 2013 ---- 120.00 Lacs

June 2013 onwards ----- 19.00 Lacs

Registry for Rs 139.00 lacs made on January 2017

Please let me know the applicability of section 194 IA Thanks

Please note Buyer adns eller are residents and property is 3 BHK flat in faridabad

Ragards

Replies (4)

FROM JUNE  1st 2013, WHEN A BUYER BUYS IMMOVABLE PROPERTY  (i.e. a building or part of a building or any land other than agricultural land) COSTING MORE THAN RS 50 LAKHS HE HAS TO DEDUCT TDS WHEN HE PAYS THE SELLER . THIS HAS BEEN LAID OUT IN SECTION  SECTION 194-IA OF THE INCOME TAX ACT  

Dear

please update urself. its 194 IA and not 194 C . and my querry is not about Rate. My querry is about applicability of Sectionr 194 IA in this case.

Thax

Dear
please update urself. its 194 IA and not 194 C . and my querry is not about Rate. My querry is about applicability of Sectionr 194 IA in this case.
Thax

Thanks for replies. But in this situation whether  TDS will be applicable on 19 lacs only ? I mean payment made after  june 2013.

or No TDS will applicable.