TAX AUDIT limit to CA

633 views 20 replies
maximum tax audit allowed to CA ?
audit between 1 crore to 2 crore is considered in celling if how if no why? plz guide
Replies (20)
60 Tax Audits
Not like that
Since Turnover is above 1 crore and if tax audit is done then it will be considered
No ceiling between 1 to 2 crore
From where do you get these limits? is it prescribed anywhere?
Tax audit is mandatory if turnover is above 1 crore for business and

50Lakhs for profession
But as per 44ad limit is 2 cr why it's considered
That is for presumptive Taxation..If the profit is less than 8/6% then there also audit is required
Upto 2 crore audit was under sec 44AD and limit was for cases other than covered under 44AD
But it will not covered in the ceiling limit since one can go for ITR filing without audit if profit is above 6/8%
Here ceiling limit for CA asked for not profit % understand query first and same is already replied by you
First you understand..If it is Audit then only it will be covered in celing..Presumptive taxation is a relaxation.But based on profit tax audit may applicable
Sir, please stop putting on your fingers I'd your don't know it. Every CA ca do maximum number of audits in a year and question related to that. So wait for healthy dicussion by someone known.
You can read the Section once . If you don't know then whatever you know is not correct..