Short Sale in GSTR 1 and 3B for F.Y. 2019-20

581 views 16 replies
If by mistake short sale entered in both returns

Rectification time already over, last date 20.10.20

If any chance to rectify mistakes or what consequences
Replies (16)
You have to show them in next month return. and if it is taxable sales you have to pay interest on tax liability on short sales.
@ Ramaraju G

sales related to F.Y. 2019-20

How can rectify, date already over
Originally posted by : JATINDER KUMAR
@ Ramaraju Gsales related to F.Y. 2019-20How can rectify, date already over

Have you missed gstr1 dates for sept. Pay the gst component in 3b .

See your client couldn't claim ITC on these anyway. Kindly revise the invoice if possible

@ Heet Shah Ji, Both dates already over

How can I rectify & pay GST
Originally posted by : Heet Shah

@ Ramaraju Gsales related to F.Y. 2019-20How can rectify, date already over

Have you missed gstr1 dates for sept. Pay the gst component in 3b .

These excess amt paid via 3b not shown in GSTR 1 will be disclosed in GSTR9 as balancing figure.

Further incase of audits you may diaclised the liability discharged by the taxpayer and avaoid interest too on these point.

GSTR 3B already filed for the month of September, 2020

Can I fill 2019-20 details in Oct, 20 return & paid tax
GSTR 3B already filed for the month of September, 2020Can I fill 2019-20 details in Oct, 20 return & paid tax

Connect me on cell for +91 9768054864

Ok, Heet Shah tomorrow I will call you

Thank you for your cooperation

Just show it in 3 between April to sept and postbine the payment of that respective month to next GSTR 3b filed . 

3b requires no descripttion u can use these to you previlege.

Ok, Heet Shah Ji but as per rule you can not amend F.Y. 2019-20 invoices after due date of September, 2020 return, our all sales are B2C

you fill all your gstr1 ?

just for curiosity