Sft (urgent)

Tax planning 226 views 8 replies

Hi!! stuck with a new problem and expecting your valuable replies as usual.

One of my assessee received 64Lakh rupees on sale of land as Govt. compensation in the F.Y. 2016-17, in this case we have to submit SFT as well as FORM 61A, whereas I have generated ITDREIN and submitted SFT response from "Compliance Column" but not been able to submit FORM 61A. Please suggest me from which window I will get the FORM 61A submit option and which points to be taking care of in filling FORM 61A.

Thanks & Regards in advance.

Waiting for your replies.

Replies (8)
Respected Sir,
Please Usual Login Page of income tax india efiling website.
Kindly Use ITDERIN as User ID.
Please Give Authorised Person PAN Number.
Please Give Password as given at the time of ITDERIN Registration.

Thanking You,

With Regards,

Dhebek.M.N
no need to file form 61A since reporting person is not the assesse in case of immovable property transaction....pls check
No need to file form 61A in the above case. It will be filed by the registering authority

So Reporting person & Authorised person is Government in this sale of land, I think so.

And we will not fillup FORM 61A but need to submit SFT 'Preliminary Response'. So response would be 'YES' or 'NO' in SFT Column No. 12- Purchase and Sale of Immovable Property as the sold land is a Govt. Compensation as well as need to generate ITDREIN or not ??

Please reply with your valuable sugessions.

Thanking You, have a nice day to all of you.

No need to generate ITREIN and also no need to submit preliminary response in your case.

But its a case of Audit U/s. 44AD from last few years, even received a mail too to submit SFT Preliminary Response before 31st May'2017.

Appropriate response is 'not applicable' in your case for sft preliminary response.

Good Evening!!

Thank you so much to all of you  for your valuable replies.