Sales Tax Query ??????????

1203 views 4 replies

Every manufacturer needs to get registered under sales tax act involved in taxable supplies, except, with turn over below 5 million and utility bills less than 7 lac in last twelve months.

My query is "what about a new setup, whether one needs to get registered first and pay sales tax on monthly basis for twelve months and then get de-registered if falls under later mentioned category".

Please guide me in this regards,,,,,,,,,,

Replies (4)

Hope this will clarify your queries

can i take input tax credit of last month in current month????

Ex:- purchase bill is of dated 30/03/11, can i take input in current month(april).

Originally posted by : Aakash Agarwal

can i take input tax credit of last month in current month????

Ex:- purchase bill is of dated 30/03/11, can i take input in current month(april).

you can take credit anytime within 180 days, but its advised not to carry forward such transactions for march. as it will raise complications only, as seller has booked the same in last accounting year, and if you carry forward it will reflect in current accounting year, 

if needed, revise your return.

I am work in seeds company and there are no vat on purhcase or sales.

i want to no what is the process and how to  payment or return file of sales tax

give me full detail about this

thanks in advance